Dhaka Gladiators v Khulna Royal Bengals
Bangladesh Premier League 2011/12
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 11th February 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Royal Bengals won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKhulna Royal Bengals won by 19 runs
PointsDhaka Gladiators 0; Khulna Royal Bengals 2
UmpiresJW Lloyds (England), Sharfuddoula
TV umpireGazi Sohel
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersMusfiqur Rahman, Sayedur Rahman
Reserve UmpireTanvir Ahmed
Man of the MatchAD Russell

Khulna Royal Bengals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Chanderpaulb Azhar Mahmood19152421126.67
HH Gibbsc and b Azhar Mahmood14121411116.67
DR Smithc Stevens b Mosharraf Hossain37314231119.35
*Shakib Al Hasanb Naved-ul-Hasan4231485-135.48
Nazmul Hossainc Naved-ul-Hasan b Elias Sunny157--20.00
AD Russellnot out37151923246.67
Nasir Hossainnot out22121621183.33
+Saghir Hossaindid not bat      
AR Adamsdid not bat      
Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Shafiul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Gibbs, 3.2 ov), 2-39 (Chanderpaul, 5.2 ov), 3-110 (Smith, 13.5 ov), 4-116 (Shakib Al Hasan, 14.6 ov), 5-116 (Nazmul Hossain, 15.3 ov)
Dhaka Gladiators bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza3   0270---9.00
Azhar Mahmood4   0202--12.005.00
Mosharraf Hossain4   0271--24.006.75
Naved-ul-Hasan4   04511124.0011.25
Mohammad Ashraful1   0100---10.00
Elias Sunny3   0351--18.0011.67
Pollard1   0100---10.00

Dhaka Gladiators inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirst Saghir Hossain b Shakib Al Hasan14883-175.00
Nazimuddinc Smith b Nasir Hossain2125404-84.00
Azhar Mahmoodc Saghir Hossain b Russell28162041175.00
Mohammad Ashrafulb Russell9432-225.00
DI Stevensrun out (Nasir Hossain->Adams)3832405-118.75
KA Pollardnot out3932425-121.88
Naved-ul-Hasanb Russell122--50.00
*Mashrafe Mortazac Gibbs b Russell011--0.00
+Anamul Haquenot out003--0.00
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
Mosharraf Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Imran Nazir, 2.2 ov), 2-63 (Azhar Mahmood, 7.2 ov), 3-74 (Mohammad Ashraful, 7.6 ov), 4-83 (Nazimuddin, 9.6 ov), 5-145 (Stevens, 18.3 ov), 6-151 (Naved-ul-Hasan, 19.1 ov), 7-151 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 19.2 ov)
Khulna Royal Bengals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams4   0340---8.50
Abdur Razzak4   0340---8.50
Shakib Al Hasan4   02511-24.006.25
Shafiul Islam2   0160---8.00
Russell4   03541-6.008.75
Nasir Hossain1   021--6.002.00
Smith1   070---7.00

--> Khulna Royal Bengals powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (48/2)
--> Dhaka Gladiators powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (58/1)
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 50 in 6.1 overs, 29 minutes
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 100 in 12.2 overs, 52 minutes
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 150 in 17.6 overs, 75 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 50 in 5.3 overs, 19 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 100 in 13.1 overs, 51 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 150 in 18.6 overs, 75 minutes
--> Shakib Al Hasan passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 31
--> Anamul Haque made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> AD Russell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Mashrafe Mortaza in the Dhaka Gladiators innings (previous best was 3-8)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive