Hampshire v Surrey
Friends Life t20 2012 (South Division)
VenueThe Ageas Bowl, Southampton on 30th June 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 7 wickets
PointsHampshire 2; Surrey 0
UmpiresSA Garratt, P Willey
TV umpireAG Wharf
ScorerAEJ Weld (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchAD Mascarenhas

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SM Daviesb Dawson363--50.00
JJ Royc Katich b Mascarenhas138--33.33
M Kartikc Briggs b Mascarenhas012--0.00
RJ Hamilton-Brownrun out (Briggs)357--60.00
GC Wilsonst Bates b Dawson912141-75.00
MNW Spriegelc Vince b Maxwell1429281-48.28
ZS Ansarinot out38353811108.57
*GJ Battynot out2329231-79.31
SC Meakerdid not bat      
CT Tremlettdid not bat      
DP Nannesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Davies, 0.6 ov), 2-6 (Kartik, 1.3 ov), 3-7 (Roy, 1.6 ov), 4-9 (Hamilton-Brown, 2.3 ov), 5-26 (Wilson, 6.5 ov), 6-42 (Spriegel, 11.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawson4   01921-12.004.75
Mascarenhas4   0122--12.003.00
Wood4   0260---6.50
Maxwell4   0181--24.004.50
Briggs4   0180---4.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JHK Adamsst Davies b Kartik1720322-85.00
JM Vincest Davies b Kartik25222431113.64
ND McKenzienot out2027321-74.07
SM Katichlbw b Kartik132--33.33
GJ Maxwellnot out22212121104.76
SM Ervinedid not bat      
LA Dawsondid not bat      
*AD Mascarenhasdid not bat      
CP Wooddid not bat      
+MD Batesdid not bat      
DR Briggsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 15.3 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Vince, 6.1 ov), 2-50 (Adams, 8 ov), 3-53 (Katich, 8.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kartik4   01634-8.004.00
Tremlett2   0501--2.50
Spriegel2   0120---6.00
Meaker1   0180---18.00
Batty2   070---3.50
Ansari2   0190---9.50

--> ZS Ansari passed his previous highest score of 34 in twenty20 matches
--> GJ Batty passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive