WSC West Indies v WSC Australia
WSC Australia in West Indies 1978/79 (3rd ODI)
VenueVictoria Park, Castries on 3rd March 1979 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWSC Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultWSC West Indies won by 6 runs
UmpiresRG Gosein, MA Hippolyte
Man of the MatchCL King

WSC West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb Walker56      
DL Haynesc Marsh b Lillee8      
RC Fredericksrun out9      
RA Austinc Lillee b Pascoe13      
*CH Lloydc IM Chappell b Walker27      
CL Kingnot out39      
+DL Murrayc and b Walker0      
AME Robertsc Marsh b Walker0      
MA Holdingc GS Chappell b Lillee1      
WW Danielc Walker b Bright17      
CEH Croftrun out0      
Extras(2 lb, 18 nb)20
Total(all out, 190 minutes, 42.1 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Haynes), 2-42 (Fredericks), 3-61 (Austin), 4-126, 5-127, 6-133, 7-133, 8-144, 9-185, 10-190 (42.1 ov)
WSC Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lillee8   1292--   24.003.62
Gilmour9   1400--   -4.44
Pascoe9   1351--   54.003.89
Walker9   0314--   13.503.44
Bright7.10351--   43.004.88

WSC Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*IM Chappellc Murray b Roberts14      
BM Lairdc Holding b Croft56 156    
MF Kentb Daniel9      
GS Chappellc Greenidge b King27  5-  
DW Hookesc Austin b King10      
+RW Marshc King b Roberts7      
RJ Brightc and b King8      
GJ Gilmourrun out13      
MHN Walkerc Haynes b Croft5      
DK Lilleeb Holding24      
LS Pascoenot out0      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 7 nb)11
Total(all out, 192 minutes, 43.1 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (IM Chappell), 2-40 (Kent), 3-83 (GS Chappell), 4-110 (Hookes), 5-121 (Marsh), 6-140, 7-141, 8-154, 9-183, 10-184 (43.1 ov)
WSC West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts9   1252--   27.002.78
Holding6.10311--   37.005.03
Daniel7   0301--   42.004.29
Croft8   0392--   24.004.88
King9   1293--   18.003.22
Austin4   0190--   -4.75

Attendance: 7,500





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive