New Zealand v Pakistan
ICC World Twenty20 2012/13 (Group D)
VenuePallekele Cricket Stadium, Pallekele on 23rd September 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 13 runs
PointsNew Zealand 0; Pakistan 2
UmpiresM Erasmus (South Africa), BNJ Oxenford (Australia)
TV umpireNJ Llong (England)
RefereeGF Labrooy
Reserve UmpireBF Bowden (New Zealand)
Man of the MatchNasir Jamshed
Picture galleriesICC T20 World Cup 2012/12, 9th T20, 23rd September 2012, New Zealand v Pakistan - Pictures

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Mohammad Hafeezb Franklin43386022113.16
Imran Nazirc and b Southee2516255-156.25
Nasir Jamshedc NL McCullum b Vettori56354624160.00
+Kamran Akmalc Nicol b Oram337--100.00
Umar Akmalc NL McCullum b Oram23151931153.33
Shoaib Maliknot out97221-128.57
Shahid Afridic Williamson b Southee12682-200.00
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 93 minutes, 20 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Imran Nazir, 5.4 ov), 2-123 (Mohammad Hafeez, 13.4 ov), 3-129 (Kamran Akmal, 14.4 ov), 4-134 (Nasir Jamshed, 15.4 ov), 5-159 (Umar Akmal, 18.4 ov), 6-177 (Shahid Afridi, 20 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills4   0350---8.75
Vettori4   0231--24.005.75
Southee4   03122-12.007.75
Oram4   04421-12.0011.00
NL McCullum2   0230---11.50
Milne1   0120---12.00
Franklin1   0711-6.007.00

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Nicolb Shahid Afridi33282931117.86
KS Williamsonrun out (Nasir Jamshed->Mohammad Hafeez)1513332-115.38
+BB McCullumb Umar Gul32313741103.23
DL Vettoric Nasir Jamshed b Saeed Ajmal1816271-112.50
JDP Oramb Saeed Ajmal117132-157.14
*LRPL Taylorrun out (Umar Akmal->Kamran Akmal)26112131236.36
JEC Franklinc Nasir Jamshed b Sohail Tanvir136811216.67
NL McCullumc Shoaib Malik b Saeed Ajmal54131-125.00
TG Southeec Umar Gul b Saeed Ajmal136--33.33
KD Millsnot out014--0.00
AF Milnenot out002--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 97 minutes, 20 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Nicol, 6.4 ov), 2-54 (Williamson, 7.2 ov), 3-102 (Vettori, 14.1 ov), 4-108 (BB McCullum, 15.1 ov), 5-122 (Oram, 16.2 ov), 6-143 (Franklin, 17.5 ov), 7-157 (Taylor, 18.4 ov), 8-160 (Southee, 19.3 ov), 9-164 (NL McCullum, 19.5 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Hafeez4   0150---3.75
Sohail Tanvir3   03311-18.0011.00
Umar Gul4   03911-24.009.75
Yasir Arafat1   01201--12.00
Shahid Afridi4   03012-24.007.50
Saeed Ajmal4   0304--6.007.50

--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (51/1)
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (47/0)
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 5.6 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 10.5 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 150 in 18.2 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 6.2 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 13.6 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 18.2 overs
--> Nasir Jamshed passed his previous highest score of 45 in twenty20 international matches
--> Nasir Jamshed 50 in 27 balls with 2 fours and 4 sixes
--> Nasir Jamshed made his debut in Sri Lanka in twenty20 international matches
--> AF Milne made his debut in Sri Lanka in twenty20 international matches
--> AF Milne made his debut in Sri Lanka in twenty20 matches

Mohammad Hafeez (17) and Nasir Jamshed (34) added 50 in 30 balls for the Pakistan 2nd wicket
RJ Nicol (33) and KS Williamson (14) added 50 in 38 balls for the New Zealand 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive