Derbyshire v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Group A)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 24th April 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 3; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresH Horton, TW Spencer
Man of the MatchPJ Sharpe

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Sharpe b Russell16     
*Majid Khanc Taylor b Barlow29     
RC Davisc Bolus b Barlow43     
MJ Llewellync Borrington b Barlow46     
LW Hillc Barlow b Hendrick0     
JW Solankyc Russell b Hendrick11     
+EW Jonesb Hendrick15     
MA Nashnot out15     
EA Cordlenot out3     
GD Armstrongdid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-58, 3-145, 4-145, 5-146, 6-175, 7-180
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick11   2373--22.003.36
Ward9   1480---5.33
Barlow11   2373--22.003.36
Russell11   4171--66.001.55
Swarbrook8   1250---3.12
Miller5   0140---2.80

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Sharpenot out111     
A Hilllbw b Nash2     
EJ Barlowb Nash69     
JB Bolusnot out7     
AJ Borringtondid not bat      
G Millerdid not bat      
FW Swarbrookdid not bat      
*+RW Taylordid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(2 wickets, 49.4 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-162
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Armstrong9   0390---4.33
Nash11   2442--33.004.00
Cordle8   0320---4.00
Solanky11   1390---3.55

--> Majid Khan passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> EJ Barlow made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches
--> EJ Barlow made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> MA Nash reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive