Rickling Green v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1880
VenueRickling Green on 6th, 7th August 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Rickling Green first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Collinc and b Parnell33     
H Sworderlbw b Shaw10     
HT Woodb Parnell25     
B Spencerc Parnell b Shaw1     
FSH Juddnot out79     
Smart hit wkt b Shaw3     
W Seabrooklbw b Morley3     
F Byngrun out17     
RS Spencerb Shaw5     
H Chesterb Morley7     
HW Gilbyb Morley0     
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 101 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-196 (101 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaw50   ?404--
Morley27   ?933--
Parnell12   ?292--
Miller8   ?130--
Wyld4   ?80--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelb Sworder29     
R Millerb Byng5     
WH Longb Smart0     
+F Wyldb Sworder1     
VALD Parnellb Sworder8     
WB Phillipsb Byng10     
A Shawb Sworder7     
H Bullockb Smart14     
F Aylmer-Lloydb Smart4     
F Morleyb Sworder5     
AL Pattonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-88 (79.3 ov)
Rickling Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Byng24   ?252--
Smart31   ?303--

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Pattonb Sworder0     
JS Russelnot out17     
R Millernot out14     
WH Longdid not bat      
+F Wylddid not bat      
VALD Parnelldid not bat      
WB Phillipsdid not bat      
A Shawdid not bat      
H Bullockdid not bat      
F Aylmer-Lloyddid not bat      
F Morleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(1 wicket)34
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Patton)
Rickling Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

No bowling analysis was given for the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive