Derbyshire v Sussex
Gillette Cup 1973 (2nd Round)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 11th July 1973 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 111 runs
UmpiresHD Bird, H Horton
Man of the MatchPJ Graves

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Morleyc Taylor b Buxton30     
GA Greenidgec Venkataraghavan b Buxton11     
RM Prideauxc Borrington b Buxton13     
PJ Gravesnot out84     
*AW Greigb Buxton8     
MA Bussc Venkataraghavan b Armishaw19     
+MG Griffithc Taylor b Hendrick25     
JA Snowc Taylor b Hendrick0     
A Bussrun out2     
J Spencerrun out0     
UC Joshinot out2     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-53, 3-56, 4-68, 5-106, 6-181, 7-181, 8-201, 9-201
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick12   1382--36.003.17
Armishaw12   1521--72.004.33
Buxton12   4274--18.002.25
Rumsey12   2450---3.75
Venkataraghavan12   4320---2.67

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Borringtonb Snow1     
*JB Bolusc Griffith b Spencer33     
MH Pagec Snow b MA Buss13     
G Millerc Griffith b Spencer10     
AJ Harvey-Walkerlbw b MA Buss2     
IR Buxtonrun out2     
+RW Taylorst Griffith b MA Buss0     
S Venkataraghavanc Greenidge b Joshi10     
M Hendrickb Spencer11     
CJ Armishawnot out0     
FE Rumseyb Spencer1     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-30, 3-46, 4-49, 5-56, 6-63, 7-65, 8-91, 9-91, 10-92 (47.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow9   471--54.000.78
A Buss12   2270---2.25
MA Buss12   1213--24.001.75
Joshi3   131--18.001.00

--> PJ Graves passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 23
--> J Spencer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 4-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive