Derbyshire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1973
VenueInd Coope Ground, Burton-on-Trent on 3rd June 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresR Aspinall, BJ Meyer

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JB Bolusc and b Steele21      
MH Pagec Higgs b Steele18      
IR Buxtonb Steele37      
CC Inmanlbw b Spencer4      
AJ Harvey-Walkerrun out1      
H Cartwrightc Steele b Illingworth5      
+RW Taylorb Higgs18      
S Venkataraghavanc Dudleston b Steele0      
A Wardb McKenzie3      
M Hendrickc Steele b Higgs4      
FE Rumseynot out0      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-53, 3-68, 4-70, 5-88, 6-88, 7-89, 8-110, 9-115, 10-116 (37.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McKenzie7   1141--   42.002.00
Higgs7.12242--   21.503.35
Steele8   0274--   12.003.38
Spencer8   2201--   48.002.50
Illingworth7   2261--   42.003.71

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudlestonb Venkataraghavan20      
MEJC Normannot out39      
+RW Tolchardb Venkataraghavan2      
BF Davisonnot out56      
JC Balderstonedid not bat      
*R Illingworthdid not bat      
JG Tolcharddid not bat      
JF Steeledid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(2 wickets, 31.4 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-50
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ward4   150--   -1.25
Hendrick7   0390--   -5.57
Venkataraghavan8   1172--   24.002.12
Rumsey8   0300--   -3.75
Buxton4   0220--   -5.50
Page0.4040--   -6.00

--> CC Inman made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JF Steele achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive