Middlesex v Glamorgan
County Championship 1970
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 6th, 7th, 8th May 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMiddlesex 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Glamorgan 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJG Langridge, GH Pope
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 282/7 (EW Jones 9*, Nash 20*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 29/1 (A Jones 18*, Lyons 10*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Featherstone b Latchman88      
RC Davisc Murray b Connolly8      
KJ Lyonsc Titmus b Price6      
*AR Lewisc Russell b Titmus14      
BA Davisc Price b Herman85      
PM Walkerc Parfitt b Connolly27      
+EW Jonesnot out9      
EA Cordlelbw b Connolly0      
MA Nashnot out20      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 11 lb, 6 nb)25
Total(7 wickets, declared, 105 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-30, 3-57, 4-201, 5-229, 6-256, 7-256
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price17   5471--
Connolly24   7533--
Herman17   2431--
Titmus28   11391--
Latchman19   1751--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellc Nash b RC Davis24      
GD Barlowc Lewis b Nash38      
*PH Parfittlbw b Walker32      
CT Radleyc and b Cordle4      
NG Featherstonec EW Jones b Nash1      
+JT Murrayc EW Jones b Shepherd43      
FJ Titmusnot out30      
AH Latchmanc Lewis b Nash9      
RS Hermanb Nash18      
AN Connollyb Nash1      
JSE Pricec EW Jones b Nash0      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(all out, 92 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-74, 3-87, 4-90, 5-130, 6-160, 7-193, 8-213, 9-215, 10-215 (92 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash16   3426--
Williams10   3280--
Cordle18   6341--
Shepherd27   7541--
RC Davis8   2121--
Walker13   1301--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesnot out71      
RC Davisb Connolly0      
KJ Lyonsretired hurt22      
*AR Lewisb Price2      
BA Davisc Murray b Price5      
PM Walkerc Murray b Connolly5      
+EW Jonesc Murray b Connolly3      
EA Cordlec Russell b Titmus42      
MA Nashnot out15      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, declared, 63.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-65, 3-71, 4-81, 5-92, 6-151
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price15   4332--
Connolly17   3513--
Herman4   1100--
Latchman6   1160--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russelllbw b Nash3      
GD Barlowc and b Shepherd19      
*PH Parfittb RC Davis43      
CT Radleynot out90      
NG Featherstoneb RC Davis0      
+JT Murrayc Lewis b Shepherd27      
FJ Titmusst EW Jones b Shepherd5      
AH Latchmanrun out1      
RS Hermanc EW Jones b RC Davis0      
AN Connollynot out0      
JSE Pricedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(8 wickets, 60 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-41, 3-89, 4-89, 5-150, 6-175, 7-188, 8-188
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash8   2271--
Williams5   0120--
Cordle2   120--
Shepherd16   6363--
RC Davis21   5913--
Walker8   2200--

--> A Jones (1) passed 17000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 62
--> GD Barlow (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in County Championship matches
--> GD Barlow (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> PH Parfitt (1) passed 22500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> KJ Lyons (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in County Championship matches
--> MA Nash (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 8
--> CT Radley (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> JT Murray (2) passed 10000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 27
--> RC Davis reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex second innings
--> KJ Lyons retired hurt in the Glamorgan second innings having scored 22 (team had lost 1 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive