AER Gilligan's XI v West Indians
West Indies in British Isles 1966
VenueCentral Recreation Ground, Hastings on 31st August, 1st, 2nd September 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAE Fagg, JG Langridge
Close of play day 1AER Gilligan's XI (1) 70/4 (Smedley 7*)
Close of play day 2No play

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CC Hunterun out54     
EDAS McMorrisc Bolus b Davison11     
RB Kanhaic Brown b Greig33     
SM Nursec Brown b Greig7     
PD Lashleyst Murray b Brown60     
DAJ Holfordc Jones b Brown4     
RC Branckerc Bolus b Brown29     
+DW Allanst Murray b Forbes51     
CC Griffithnot out63     
LR Gibbsb Greig19     
RA Cohenb Jones2     
Extras(13 b, 5 lb)18
Total(all out, 88.5 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-94, 3-105, 4-106, 5-123, 6-198, 7-227, 8-282, 9-346, 10-351 (88.5 ov)
AER Gilligan's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davison7   1261--
Greig16   4513--
Marner7   0130--
Forbes25   4791--
Brown15   1843--

AER Gilligan's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Bolusc and b Brancker38     
MEJC Normanlbw b Cohen8     
DWJ Brownc Kanhai b Cohen1     
CC Inmanc Hunte b Gibbs5     
MJ Smedleynot out7     
PT Marnerdid not bat      
AW Greigdid not bat      
*+DL Murraydid not bat      
C Forbesdid not bat      
IJ Davisondid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 22.2 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-36, 3-51, 4-70 (22.2 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffith4   1110--
Cohen7   2242--
Lashley4   250--
Gibbs4   191--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> DW Allan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> IJ Davison made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> CC Griffith (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 57
--> DWJ Brown achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the West Indians first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive