Rajshahi Division v Sylhet Division
National Cricket League 2009/10 (First Phase)
VenueKhan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah on 14th, 15th, 16th January 2010 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultRajshahi Division won by an innings and 139 runs
PointsRajshahi Division 16 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Sylhet Division 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, Morshed Ali Khan
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersMizanur Rahman, Nazrul Islam
Reserve UmpireJahangir Alam
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 300/4 (Naeem Islam 10*, Nasir Hossain 22*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (1) 86/6 (Tanveer Haider 10*, Tapash Baisya 13*; 33 overs)
Man of the MatchSaqlain Sajib

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Golam Mabud b Nasir Ahmed139268333181 
Farhad Rezac Golam Mabud b Nasir Ahmed4551- 
*Khaled Mashudlbw b Nabil Samad561261638- 
Farhad Hossainc Rumman Ahmed b Abu Jayed531041405- 
Naeem Islamnot out123192280161 
Nasir Hossainc Tanveer Haider b Abu Jayed42609641 
+Dhiman Ghoshlbw b Nabil Samad31017-- 
Anisur Rahmanc Tapash Baisya b Rajin Saleh7911213981 
Delwar Hossainnot out5331- 
Saqlain Sajibdid not bat      
Subashis Roydid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)25
Total(7 wickets, declared, 146 overs)529
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Farhad Reza, 1.1 ov), 2-139 (Khaled Mashud, 43.5 ov), 3-262 (Farhad Hossain, 80.4 ov), 4-267 (Jahurul Islam, 85.2 ov), 5-367 (Nasir Hossain, 105.2 ov), 6-386 (Dhiman Ghosh, 108.6 ov), 7-522 (Anisur Rahman, 144.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya21   457013
Nasir Ahmed19   26821-
Abu Jayed18   275211
Nabil Samad43   111252--
Tanveer Haider15   0760--
Alok Kapali16   3600--
Rezaul Haque12   0420--
Rajin Saleh2   081--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sayem Alamc and b Nasir Hossain2774903- 
Rumman Ahmedlbw b Delwar Hossain0516-- 
*Rajin Salehc Farhad Hossain b Saqlain Sajib2345694- 
Alok Kapalic Farhad Hossain b Saqlain Sajib1311153- 
Tanveer Haiderlbw b Saqlain Sajib35861097- 
+Golam Mabudlbw b Saqlain Sajib057-- 
Rezaul Haquec Farhad Hossain b Saqlain Sajib033-- 
Tapash Baisyac Khaled Mashud b Saqlain Sajib2945682- 
Nabil Samadlbw b Naeem Islam1812-- 
Nasir Ahmednot out3713-- 
Abu Jayedb Saqlain Sajib3109-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Rumman Ahmed, 3.1 ov), 2-50 (Rajin Saleh, 19.6 ov), 3-53 (Sayem Alam, 20.4 ov), 4-64 (Alok Kapali, 23.3 ov), 5-64 (Golam Mabud, 25.2 ov), 6-64 (Rezaul Haque, 25.5 ov), 7-135 (Tapash Baisya, 43.4 ov), 8-138 (Nabil Samad, 46.3 ov), 9-138 (Tanveer Haider, 47.2 ov), 10-144 (Abu Jayed, 49.4 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy13   2560-1
Delwar Hossain7   1161--
Saqlain Sajib17.46297--
Farhad Reza4   0140--
Nasir Hossain2   161--
Farhad Hossain3   1110--
Naeem Islam3   171--

Sylhet Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Sayem Alamc Anisur Rahman b Saqlain Sajib1633492- 
Rumman Ahmedc and b Saqlain Sajib2075841- 
*Rajin Salehc Jahurul Islam b Saqlain Sajib112174230181 
Alok Kapalilbw b Saqlain Sajib032-- 
Tanveer Haiderb Naeem Islam4251- 
+Golam Mabudc Saqlain Sajib b Nasir Hossain43841067- 
Rezaul Haqueb Saqlain Sajib045-- 
Tapash Baisyab Nasir Hossain31821-- 
Nasir Ahmedc Jahurul Islam b Nasir Hossain1317203- 
Nabil Samadst Dhiman Ghosh b Saqlain Sajib1018262- 
Abu Jayednot out165-- 
Extras(16 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)24
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Sayem Alam, 13.1 ov), 2-55 (Rumman Ahmed, 21.3 ov), 3-55 (Alok Kapali, 21.6 ov), 4-62 (Tanveer Haider, 22.4 ov), 5-165 (Golam Mabud, 51.1 ov), 6-165 (Rezaul Haque, 52.4 ov), 7-176 (Tapash Baisya, 57.3 ov), 8-196 (Nasir Ahmed, 63.4 ov), 9-237 (Nabil Samad, 70.2 ov), 10-246 (Rajin Saleh, 72.1 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhad Reza11   1390-1
Saqlain Sajib34.110846--
Naeem Islam10.24331--
Nasir Hossain12.43563--
Farhad Hossain4   0110--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Sayem Alam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Rumman Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Tanveer Haider made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nasir Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Abu Jayed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Rezaul Haque made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Nasir Ahmed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Jahurul Islam (1) 50 in 93 balls, 122 minutes
--> Jahurul Islam (1) 100 in 207 balls, 239 minutes with 14 fours
--> Jahurul Islam (1) equalled his previous highest score of 139 in first-class matches
--> Khaled Mashud (1) 50 in 112 balls, 154 minutes
--> Farhad Hossain (1) 50 in 91 balls, 118 minutes
--> Naeem Islam (1) 50 in 77 balls, 86 minutes
--> Naeem Islam (1) 100 in 150 balls, 220 minutes with 15 fours and 1 six
--> Anisur Rahman (1) 50 in 87 balls, 118 minutes
--> Rajin Saleh (2) 100 in 166 balls, 218 minutes with 18 fours
--> Golam Mabud (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> Dhiman Ghosh made his debut for Rajshahi Division in first-class matches
--> Subashis Roy made his debut for Rajshahi Division in first-class matches
--> Nasir Hossain made his debut for Rajshahi Division in first-class matches
--> Saqlain Sajib achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division first innings (previous best was 6-101)
--> Saqlain Sajib reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 7th wicket in the Sylhet Division first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive