Gentlemen of Lancashire v Players of Lancashire
Other matches in England 1867
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 7th, 8th June 1867 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossGentlemen of Lancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Players of Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Rickettsc EB Rowley b AB Rowley19      
A Shawc Sutcliffe b AB Rowley32      
C Cowardb AB Rowley1      
F Cowardb Sutcliffe57      
W Hicktonlbw b Walker51      
W Swannc sub b Sutcliffe21      
M Waltonc Barber b AB Rowley12      
JL Kayec Leese b Barber28      
C Wardlec Leese b AB Rowley4      
T Smithb AB Rowley1      
FR Reynoldsnot out2      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 4 w)9
Total(all out)237
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-237
Gentlemen of Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AB Rowley???6--

Gentlemen of Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SH Swirec Ricketts b Hickton14      
W Walkerc Ricketts b Wardle4      
EB Rowleyc F Coward b Wardle8      
JF Leeseretired hurt10      
HW Barberrun out5      
AB Rowleyb Wardle3      
JR Hillkirkb Wardle2      
J Faircloughb Hickton16      
WM Tennentb Wardle4      
W Sutcliffenot out0      
WT Rowleyb Wardle2      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out)73
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-73
Players of Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Lancashire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AB Rowleynot out22      
W Sutcliffec Hickton b Kaye8      
WM Tennentnot out23      
SH Swiredid not bat      
W Walkerdid not bat      
EB Rowleydid not bat      
JF Leesedid not bat      
HW Barberdid not bat      
JR Hillkirkdid not bat      
J Faircloughdid not bat      
WT Rowleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(1 wicket)58
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Sutcliffe)
Players of Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive