Somerset v Hampshire
County Championship 1963
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 29th June, 1st, 2nd July 1963 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSomerset 0; Hampshire 0
UmpiresF Jakeman, JH Parks
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Atkinsonc Gray b White1     
B Roest Timms b Sainsbury49     
RT Virginc Horton b White5     
WE Alleyc Timms b Shackleton2     
PB Wightc Wassell b White0     
CHM Greethamnot out75     
KE Palmernot out0     
BA Langforddid not bat      
*+HW Stephensondid not bat      
H Sullydid not bat      
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(5 wickets, declared, 76 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-8, 3-11, 4-12, 5-136
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shackleton24   15211--
White9   4163--
Wassell26   14520--
Sainsbury17   5431--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Marshallb Palmer15     
JR Grayc Stephenson b Palmer17     
H Hortonc Stephenson b Palmer9     
DA Livingstoneb Palmer47     
PJ Sainsburyb Palmer19     
*ACD Ingleby-Mackenzienot out9     
DW Whitenot out5     
HM Barnarddid not bat      
+BSV Timmsdid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
AR Wasselldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(5 wickets, 18 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-41, 3-46, 4-104, 5-117
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palmer9   0615--
Rumsey6   0300--
Langford3   0300--

--> CHM Greetham (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 66
--> JR Gray (1) passed 21000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> D Shackleton reached 2150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset first innings
--> KE Palmer reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive