Mumbai v Gujarat
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group A)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th December 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGujarat won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMumbai 3; Gujarat 1
UmpiresK Hariharan, NN Menon
RefereeRR Jadeja
Close of play day 1Mumbai (1) 352/3 (Marathe 105*, Sharma 145*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Gujarat (1) 120/1 (Chauhan 43*, NK Patel 32*; 29 overs)
Close of play day 3Gujarat (1) 432/3 (PA Patel 148*, Thaker 111*; 119 overs)
ArticlesHyderabad relegated to Ranji Plate Group
 Hyderabad on the verge of relegation

Mumbai first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SO Kukrejab Chaudhary4851- 
SH Marathec Bhatt b NK Patel14432347119- 
AM Rahaneb Brahmbhatt56991549- 
*W Jafferb Chaudhary2321285- 
RG Sharmanot out309322458384 
AB Agarkarc and b Yadav31012-- 
RR Powarc and b NK Patel824201- 
+VR Samantnot out501081324- 
AM Salvidid not bat      
Iqbal Abdulladid not bat      
DS Kulkarnidid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 9 nb, 32 w)51
Total(6 wickets, declared, 637 minutes, 151 overs)648
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kukreja, 0.6 ov), 2-105 (Rahane, 37.1 ov), 3-131 (Jaffer, 43.6 ov), 4-473 (Marathe, 107.5 ov), 5-484 (Agarkar, 110.5 ov), 6-498 (Powar, 117.1 ov)
Gujarat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chaudhary25   51182-5
Brahmbhatt24   510611-
MS Patel29   910503-
Yadav50   12011154
NK Patel15   16723-
Desai2   0140--
Chauhan6   02702-

Gujarat first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Chauhanc Samant b Kulkarni531171789- 
JD Desaic Jaffer b Kulkarni2932476- 
NK Patelrun out (sub [PG Waghela])5710818010- 
*+PA Patelc Jaffer b Powar149248332151 
BD Thakerc Samant b Agarkar122290356113 
RH Bhattb Kulkarni1119232- 
SJ Patellbw b Salvi1861851- 
MS Patellbw b Salvi720391- 
TM Brahmbhattb Powar1213143- 
IH Chaudharyc Samant b Salvi4691- 
SG Yadavnot out033-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 26 nb, 5 w)40
Total(all out, 640 minutes, 149.1 overs)502
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Desai, 9.4 ov), 2-143 (Chauhan, 37.6 ov), 3-168 (NK Patel, 48.4 ov), 4-434 (PA Patel, 120.1 ov), 5-451 (Bhatt, 125.4 ov), 6-474 (Thaker, 137.4 ov), 7-485 (SJ Patel, 145.1 ov), 8-494 (MS Patel, 147.1 ov), 9-502 (Brahmbhatt, 148.3 ov), 10-502 (Chaudhary, 149.1 ov)
Mumbai bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Agarkar26   89212-
Kulkarni27   667314
Powar39   51442-18
Iqbal Abdulla35   51200--
Sharma6   0270--
Rahane2   160--

Mumbai second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SO Kukrejac and b Chauhan8413616812- 
SH Maratherun out (Yadav)8198149111 
DS Kulkarninot out417231- 
+VR Samantnot out045-- 
AM Rahanedid not bat      
AB Agarkardid not bat      
Iqbal Abdulladid not bat      
AM Salvidid not bat      
*W Jafferdid not bat      
RR Powardid not bat      
RG Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 8 w)11
Total(2 wickets, 173 minutes, 42 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-158 (Marathe, 35.3 ov), 2-180 (Kukreja, 40.2 ov)
Gujarat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chaudhary12   2550-3
Brahmbhatt8   2190--
MS Patel9   13802-
Yadav7   0430--
Desai1   060--
Chauhan4   11912-
Thaker1   100--

--> SH Marathe (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SH Marathe (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in first-class matches
--> RG Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 205 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> RG Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 205 in first-class matches
--> RP Chauhan (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> RP Chauhan (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> BD Thaker (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive