Gentlemen of Gloucestershire v Gentlemen of Devon
Other matches in England 1863
VenueDurdham Down, Clifton on 20th, 21st August 1863 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossGentlemen of Gloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGentlemen of Devon won by an innings and 61 runs
Umpires[unknown], C Bentley
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EM Graceb Curgenven0     
A Gracec WSO Warner b Curgenven16     
TH Hillb Rolle3     
JJ Sewellrun out2     
WG Graceb Curgenven19     
S Bramhallc and b Rolle5     
P Hammondc Gill b Rolle6     
H Graceb Rolle27     
H Gruningc Curgenven b Rolle28     
DE Bernardb Rolle6     
J Mirehousenot out4     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 8 w)12
Total(all out)128
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-128
Gentlemen of Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Bondc Gruning b EM Grace0     
WH Arundellc EM Grace b WG Grace47     
G Morrisc Hill b EM Grace8     
WG Curgenvenc A Grace b WG Grace51     
WSO Warnerc Gruning b WG Grace19     
AD Gillb WG Grace39     
GT Warnerc WG Grace b EM Grace60     
AJ Toyenot out25     
WA Ferguson-Davieb Hammond28     
*MGK Rollec and b EM Grace0     
OW Tancockb EM Grace5     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out)299
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-299
Gentlemen of Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EM Grace???5--
WG Grace???4--

Gentlemen of Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EM Gracec Bond b Gill34     
A Graceb Curgenven1     
TH Hillb Curgenven10     
JJ Sewellrun out21     
WG Graceb Curgenven1     
S Bramhallrun out0     
P Hammondb Rolle5     
H Graceb Rolle8     
H Gruningb Curgenven1     
DE Bernardnot out0     
J Mirehousec Toye b Curgenven6     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 13 w)23
Total(all out)110
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-110
Gentlemen of Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive