Australia Prime Minister's XI v New Zealanders
New Zealand in Australia 2008/09
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 29th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia Prime Minister's XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresIH Lock, Y Ramasundara
Player of the MatchGJ Bailey

New Zealanders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+BB McCullumc Ferguson b McKay1141301949187.69
MJ Guptillc Christian b McKay1618271188.89
PG Fultonc Paine b McKay5379755-67.09
LRPL Taylorc Klinger b Henriques3841464192.68
KD Millsc McKay b Holland11917-1122.22
GD Elliottnot out29232811126.09
NT Broomnot out113--100.00
*DL Vettoridid not bat      
JS Pateldid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
TA Boultdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 7 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Guptill, 6.5 ov), 2-112 (Fulton, 27.1 ov), 3-183 (Taylor, 38.5 ov), 4-212 (Mills, 42.5 ov), 5-265 (McCullum, 49.1 ov)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKay10   15232-20.005.20
Behrendorff8   02102--2.62
Henriques10   07012160.007.00
Christian9   0550---6.11
Holland10   0531--60.005.30
Bailey3   01901--6.33

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hughesb Patel2227453-81.48
M Klingerc Broom b Boult61114--54.55
CJ Fergusonc sub (RGL Carters) b O'Brien3032395-93.75
GJ Baileynot out1071381469277.54
*JL Langerc Guptill b Patel72671125-107.46
MC Henriquesnot out201323-2153.85
DT Christiandid not bat      
+TD Painedid not bat      
CJ McKaydid not bat      
JM Hollanddid not bat      
JP Behrendorffdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 47.5 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Klinger, 3.2 ov), 2-53 (Hughes, 10.3 ov), 3-71 (Ferguson, 11.6 ov), 4-224 (Langer, 41.5 ov)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills8   1360---4.50
O'Brien8   04811148.006.00
Patel10   05122-30.005.10
Vettori10   0420---4.20
Elliott5   0320---6.40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive