Northamptonshire v Sussex
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Semi-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 15th August 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 7 wickets
UmpiresRK Illingworth, RA Kettleborough
TV umpireIJ Gould
Reserve UmpireRJ Bailey
Man of the MatchMW Goodwin

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Harveyb Kirtley2115154-140.00
RA Whiterun out2021331-95.24
+NJ O'Brienst Hodd b Yardy242421-1100.00
AG Wakelyc Yasir Arafat b Beer101113--90.91
*N Bojenot out3429344-117.24
MH Wesselsb Yasir Arafat101116--90.91
JJ van der Wathb Yasir Arafat9761-128.57
AJ Hallnot out5211-250.00
DJ Willeydid not bat      
MS Panesardid not bat      
LM Daggettdid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Harvey, 3.5 ov), 2-54 (White, 8.3 ov), 3-69 (O'Brien, 10.4 ov), 4-85 (Wakely, 13.1 ov), 5-112 (Wessels, 17.5 ov), 6-130 (van der Wath, 19.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wright3   0230---7.67
Yasir Arafat4   0282--12.007.00
Kirtley3   0221--18.007.33
Smith1   060---6.00
Yardy4   0231--24.005.75
Beer4   0261--24.006.50
Hamilton-Brown1   050---5.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MW Goodwinnot out80677810-119.40
LJ Wrightc White b Hall18131821138.46
RJ Hamilton-Brownb Hall293045-196.67
DR Smithc O'Brien b van der Wath231--66.67
EC Joycenot out457--80.00
*MH Yardydid not bat      
CD Nashdid not bat      
+AJ Hodddid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
WAT Beerdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 19.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Wright, 4 ov), 2-121 (Hamilton-Brown, 17.1 ov), 3-126 (Smith, 18.1 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath4   0341--24.008.50
Harvey2   0110---5.50
Daggett3   02701--9.00
Boje2   0150---7.50
Panesar3   0120---4.00
Willey2   0160---8.00

--> N Boje passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive