Rajshahi Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2008/09
VenueBir Shrestha Shahid Captain Mohiuddin Jahangir Stadium, Rajshahi on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th December 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRajshahi Division 10 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Sylhet Division 6 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresEnamul Haque, Mahfuzur Rahman
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersNazrul Islam, Sayeed Parvez
Reserve UmpireGazi Sohel
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 56/5 (Naeem Islam 1*, Anisur Rahman 0*; 30.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (1) 1/0 (Imtiaz Hossain 1*, Saikat Ali 0*; 4 overs)
Close of play day 3No play
Man of the MatchNaeem Islam

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Nazmul Hossain b Subashis Roy51215-- 
Junaid Siddiquec and b Sumon Saha1037591- 
+Hamidul Islamb Sumon Saha034-- 
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Mithun Ali b Nabil Samad27771285- 
Khaled Mashudc Mithun Ali b Nazmul Hossain920441- 
Naeem Islamc Mithun Ali b Sumon Saha8720730312- 
*Anisur Rahmanc Nazmul Hossain b Saikat Ali4466997- 
Sabbir Rahmanb Nazmul Hossain327010821 
Mohammad Shahzadac Saikat Ali b Sumon Saha914202- 
Delwar Hossainnot out2226424- 
Shafiul Islamst Mithun Ali b Nabil Samad513121- 
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 90.4 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Jahurul Islam, 2.5 ov), 2-8 (Hamidul Islam, 3.5 ov), 3-28 (Junaid Siddique, 11.4 ov), 4-49 (Khaled Mashud, 20.1 ov), 5-56 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 30.3 ov), 6-139 (Anisur Rahman, 52.4 ov), 7-210 (Sabbir Rahman, 77.1 ov), 8-226 (Mohammad Shahzada, 81.4 ov), 9-251 (Naeem Islam, 87.3 ov), 10-264 (Shafiul Islam, 90.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy25   5791--
Sumon Saha18   65541-
Nazmul Hossain18   4552-1
Nabil Samad19.44522--
Saikat Ali9   571--
Imtiaz Hossain1   040--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo2267772- 
Saikat Alic Sabbir Rahman b Naeem Islam1719352- 
*+Mithun Alic Mohammad Shahzada b Delwar Hossain57728891 
Rajin Salehlbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo1331362- 
Mushfiqur Rahimlbw b Delwar Hossain851681- 
Golam Rahmanc Hamidul Islam b Suhrawadi Shuvo31015-- 
Kamrul Islamrun out (Suhrawadi Shuvo)01214-- 
Nazmul Hossainc Hamidul Islam b Delwar Hossain49121- 
Nabil Samadlbw b Delwar Hossain11529-- 
Subashis Roynot out01016-- 
Sumon Sahac Anisur Rahman b Delwar Hossain011-- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Saikat Ali, 8.4 ov), 2-69 (Imtiaz Hossain, 20.3 ov), 3-103 (Rajin Saleh, 30.2 ov), 4-111 (Mithun Ali, 33.1 ov), 5-116 (Golam Rahman, 36.3 ov), 6-117 (Kamrul Islam, 39.5 ov), 7-121 (Nazmul Hossain, 43.2 ov), 8-126 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 45.5 ov), 9-127 (Nabil Samad, 49.2 ov), 10-127 (Sumon Saha, 49.3 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Delwar Hossain15.35335--
Shafiul Islam2   190--
Suhrawadi Shuvo22   10503--
Naeem Islam6   1111--
Sabbir Rahman1   0130--
Junaid Siddique3   190--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamnot out53446481 
Junaid Siddiqueb Sumon Saha1613253- 
*Anisur Rahmanc Rajin Saleh b Saikat Ali2120304- 
Sabbir Rahmannot out347-- 
+Hamidul Islamdid not bat      
Suhrawadi Shuvodid not bat      
Khaled Mashuddid not bat      
Naeem Islamdid not bat      
Mohammad Shahzadadid not bat      
Delwar Hossaindid not bat      
Shafiul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 w)8
Total(2 wickets, declared, 13.3 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Junaid Siddique, 5.2 ov), 2-85 (Anisur Rahman, 11.6 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy3   0250--
Sumon Saha5   0291--
Nazmul Hossain4   0210--
Saikat Ali1.301911-

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Shafiul Islam b Delwar Hossain8322- 
Saikat Alib Suhrawadi Shuvo21172421 
Mushfiqur Rahimnot out2233464- 
*+Mithun Alinot out813241- 
Rajin Salehdid not bat      
Golam Rahmandid not bat      
Kamrul Islamdid not bat      
Nazmul Hossaindid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Subashis Roydid not bat      
Sumon Sahadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 6 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 11 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Imtiaz Hossain, 0.3 ov), 2-39 (Saikat Ali, 5.2 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Delwar Hossain6   0411--
Shafiul Islam2   01702-
Suhrawadi Shuvo3   071--

--> Naeem Islam (1) 50 in 155 balls, 213 minutes
--> Anisur Rahman (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Mithun Ali (1) 50 in 66 balls, 82 minutes
--> Mithun Ali (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> Jahurul Islam (2) 50 in 44 balls, 64 minutes with 8 fours and 1 six
--> Delwar Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division first innings (previous best was 5-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive