Queensland Academy of Sport v Australian Capital Territory
Other matches in Australia 2008/09
VenueRoy Henzell Oval, Caloundra on 24th September 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossQueensland Academy of Sport won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 7 wickets
UmpiresG Fields, DJ Moloney
ScorersS Herd, RC Palmer

Queensland Academy of Sport inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Batticciottoc Devoy b Franklin885355131166.04
LJ Thomson-Matthewsst Blaszczyk b Lyon2528321-89.29
*WJ Townsendnot out2623391-113.04
CP Simpsonc Devoy b Reece17111111154.55
NJ Krugernot out1054-1200.00
CJM Sabburgdid not bat      
M Johnsondid not bat      
MG Neserdid not bat      
+DE O'Briendid not bat      
CJ Boycedid not bat      
AC McDermottdid not bat      
SH Walterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 85 minutes, 20 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Thomson-Matthews), 2-133 (Batticciotto), 3-156 (Simpson)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Southwell3   0230---7.67
Piper4   0380---9.50
Scammell1   090---9.00
Lyon4   0281--24.007.00
Devoy3   0280---9.33
Franklin2   0131--12.006.50
Reece3   0271--18.009.00

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WD Sheridanc Walter b Batticciotto1055465135194.44
PG O'Callaghanc Johnson b McDermott40284431142.86
JI Nicollnot out2018272-111.11
AI Rossc and b Sabburg4441-100.00
L Scammellnot out4211-200.00
J Franklindid not bat      
L Reecedid not bat      
*NM Lyondid not bat      
+S Blaszczykdid not bat      
ST Devoydid not bat      
DJ Southwelldid not bat      
KD Piperdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 72 minutes, 17.4 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-107 (O'Callaghan), 2-163 (Sheridan), 3-169 (Ross)
Queensland Academy of Sport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walter3   0290---9.67
Batticciotto3   0281--18.009.33
Boyce4   0350---8.75
McDermott4   0471--24.0011.75
Johnson1   090---9.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive