Swansea v Cardiff
Cockspur Cup 2005 (Group 9 (Midlands II) Second Round)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 8th May 2005 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCardiff won the toss and decided to field
ResultSwansea won by 46 runs

Swansea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RS Lloydrun out27      
R Lloydb Santos Singh2      
TJ Hempb Weston24      
J Hubschmidb Fowler17      
*M Paynec Bridgeman b Davies44      
NR Maggsc and b Santos Singh42      
C Tustainst +Buttigieg b Davies1      
S Jamesst +Buttigieg b Fowler5      
R Osbournenot out9      
+S Powellnot out10      
O Thomasdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (R Lloyd), 2-56 (RS Lloyd), 3-56 (Hemp), 4-97 (Hubschmid), 5-146 (Payne), 6-151 (Tustain), 7-172 (James), 8-185 (Maggs)
Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brandom9   0390--   -4.33
Santos Singh8   04621-   24.005.75
Davies9   12521-   27.002.78
Weston6   12511-   36.004.17
Fowler9   0372-3   27.004.11
French4   1150--   -3.75

Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DA Kirtleyc Hemp b Tustain16      
I Bridgemanc and b James4      
AN Frenchlbw b James18      
RC Westonst Powell b Osbourne20      
*ND Buttigiegc James b Osbourne58      
+AJ Thomasc Powell b Osbourne0      
Mansoor Tariqc Powell b Osbourne0      
Santos Singhst Powell b Osbourne2      
C Daviesc and b Hubschmid3      
SJ Brandomlbw b Thomas12      
C Fowlernot out1      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)13
Total(all out, 37 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Bridgeman), 2-23 (Kirtley), 3-55 (French), 4-91 (Weston), 5-91 (Thomas), 6-93 (Mansoor Tariq), 7-107 (Santos Singh), 8-122 (Davies), 9-143 (Buttigieg), 10-147 (Brandom, 37 ov)
Swansea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
James9   3222--   27.002.44
Tustain4   031123   24.007.75
Maggs5   1250-2   -5.00
Hubschmid9   0381-1   54.004.22
Osbourne9   1245--   10.802.67
Thomas1   031-1   6.003.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive