East Lancashire v Church
Lancashire League 2003
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 27th July 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 109 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 10; Church 0

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Claguec Westwell b Bentley4     
DJ Pearsonc Westwell b Fergusson128     
PM Turnerc SR Holt b Bentley74     
J Louw (Pro)c AF Holt b Mail6     
JP Turnerc Mail b Westwell54     
N Iqbalnot out6     
PB Kellynot out0     
JJ Fairlessdid not bat      
HPM Doyledid not bat      
*PJ Mercerdid not bat      
+M Egandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 10 w)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-165, 3-183, 4-286, 5-289
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bentley10   2722--
Westwell12   0541--
SR Holt9   0470--
PD Gilrane4   0310--
Mail4   0111--
Fergusson11   1671--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GJ Mail (Pro)c Mercer b Iqbal20     
CM Fergussonc Pearson b Louw8     
M Aspinc Egan b Iqbal1     
AF Holtb Louw58     
CD Maudsleyc PM Turner b Kelly6     
AJ Bentleyc Pearson b Fairless0     
+SJ Tuckerc Clague b Iqbal32     
SR Holtnot out41     
PD Gilraneb Fairless8     
MJ Gilranenot out2     
N Westwelldid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-32, 3-36, 4-47, 5-50, 6-112, 7-120, 8-157
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Louw13   0702--
Iqbal12   1423--
Kelly9   5121--
Fairless9   4282--
Doyle4   0140--
Mercer3   0180--

--> PM Turner passed 2500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 16
--> JP Turner passed his previous highest score of 52 in Lancashire League matches
--> SJ Tucker equalled his previous highest score of 32 in Lancashire League matches
--> N Iqbal reached 300 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Church innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive