Enfield v Todmorden
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 19th August 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEnfield won by 80 runs
PointsEnfield 10; Todmorden 0
ScorersAP Dickinson (Enfield), I Marshall (Todmorden)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Jacksonc Hunter b Oddy5     
+RS Edmondsc Morgan b Nicholson64     
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)c and b Hunter83     
AP Bracewellnot out35     
DJ Bracewellc Heywood b Hunter10     
*M Greenhalghb Hunter0     
N Holmesnot out15     
D Hartleydid not bat      
AJ Windledid not bat      
J Chambersdid not bat      
RW Greendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Jackson), 2-151 (Edmonds), 3-157 (van Jaarsveld), 4-177 (DJ Bracewell), 5-185 (Greenhalgh)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson12   1611--
Oddy10   1301--
Jackson2   0200--
Hunter16   1633--
Dearden2   0150--
Morgan4   0230--

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Baigentb Jackson20     
*NM Hunterc van Jaarsveld b Jackson0     
C Deardenc Windle b Jackson10     
MJ Nicholson (Pro)b van Jaarsveld18     
BE Heywoodc and b Jackson16     
MJ Brierleyb van Jaarsveld0     
SA Priestleynot out38     
SC Oddyst Edmonds b van Jaarsveld14     
R Jacksonst Edmonds b van Jaarsveld0     
PD Brierleynot out2     
JNH Morgandid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Hunter), 2-22 (Dearden), 3-48 (Nicholson), 4-60 (Baigent), 5-61 (MJ Brierley), 6-99 (Heywood), 7-127 (Oddy), 8-127 (Jackson)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson23   6694--
van Jaarsveld23   6504--

--> The match was reduced to 46 overs per side
--> NM Hunter achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed DJ Bracewell in the Enfield innings (previous best was 1-1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive