Delhi Under-17s v Uttar Pradesh Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2005/06 (Quarter-Final)
VenueJadavpur University Complex, Kolkata on 10th, 11th, 12th January 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresUL Dubey, AK Mitra
ScorersS Mukherjee, R Sadhu
Close of play day 1Delhi Under-17s (1) 52/2 (Sood 11*, Kohli 17*)
Close of play day 2Delhi Under-17s (1) 305/4 (Nagar 23*, TP Yadav 56*)

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
UA Sharmalbw b Sangwan1463831- 
A Palb Sangwan0412-- 
*PB Awasthic RM Yadav b Sangwan1125442- 
Zahid Alic RM Yadav b Sangwan032-- 
S Palc Kohli b Nagar926461- 
TM Srivastavab Sangwan3556726- 
+Sufiyan Khanc RM Yadav b Sangwan1645402- 
M Khalid Ahmednot out461191265- 
AV Tiwaric RM Yadav b Sangwan011-- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarb Sangwan02031-- 
S Kashyaplbw b Sangwan1444832- 
Extras(12 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 66.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (A Pal, 2.2 ov), 2-28 (Awasthi, 12.1 ov), 3-28 (Zahid Ali, 12.4 ov), 4-35 (Sharma, 16.2 ov), 5-54 (S Pal, 22.4 ov), 6-94 (Sufiyan Khan, 34.5 ov), 7-96 (Srivastava, 36.2 ov), 8-96 (Tiwari, 36.3 ov), 9-122 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 44.5 ov), 10-165 (Kashyap, 66.5 ov)
Delhi Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
I Sharma7   3100--
M Sharma21   4430--
Nagar8   2181-1
Bakshi2   030--
Sood2   110--
TP Yadav2   020--

Delhi Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Guptac Awasthi b Srivastava168-- 
I Bakshib Bhuvneshwar Kumar1723314- 
V Soodc Kashyap b Bhuvneshwar Kumar653013625- 
V Kohlic Zahid Ali b Khalid Ahmed12029131022- 
Y Nagarb Bhuvneshwar Kumar401392046- 
TP Yadavc A Pal b Bhuvneshwar Kumar604977101 
*K Railbw b Kashyap962731- 
+RM Yadavc A Pal b Kashyap42021-- 
M Sharmac Sufiyan Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar1714-- 
P Sangwanc Sufiyan Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar417211- 
I Sharmanot out1911-- 
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)26
Total(all out, 153 overs)348
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Gupta, 1.5 ov), 2-23 (Bakshi, 7 ov), 3-216 (Kohli, 99.4 ov), 4-225 (Sood, 104.3 ov), 5-309 (TP Yadav, 124.2 ov), 6-335 (Rai, 141.5 ov), 7-341 (Nagar, 145.5 ov), 8-341 (RM Yadav, 147.5 ov), 9-343 (M Sharma, 150.2 ov), 10-348 (Sangwan, 153 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhuvneshwar Kumar32   8104612
Sufiyan Khan4   1171--
Kashyap45   19632--
Tiwari30   8800--
Khalid Ahmed32   1063134
S Pal10   550--

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PB Awasthic M Sharma b Bakshi2129493- 
UA Sharmac Rai b M Sharma491081447- 
Zahid Alic RM Yadav b M Sharma2863656- 
S Palc Kohli b M Sharma032-- 
TM Srivastavac sub b M Sharma01311-- 
A Palnot out2451625- 
M Khalid Ahmednot out53848-- 
+Sufiyan Khandid not bat      
AV Tiwaridid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
S Kashyapdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)12
Total(5 wickets, 50 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Awasthi, 9.2 ov), 2-92 (Zahid Ali, 28.3 ov), 3-92 (S Pal, 29 ov), 4-94 (Srivastava, 33 ov), 5-107 (Sharma, 36.4 ov)
Delhi Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sangwan9   2260--
TP Yadav8   1310-4
Bakshi8   3261--
M Sharma18   7294--
Nagar7   221011

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Delhi Under-17s first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive