Andhra Under-16s v Hyderabad Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1990/91 (South Zone)
VenueIndira Priyadarshini Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 24th, 25th, 26th November 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 3; Hyderabad Under-16s 5
UmpiresBVSL Narasimha Sastry, BM Subbuswami
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Sridharc Kiran Kumar b Laxman41     
KV Prasannakumarc Krishna b Hafeezullah Khan2     
T Rama Raoc Srinivas b Krishna8     
*+MSK Prasadc Srinivas b Krishna1     
SA Ram Kishorelbw b D Sridhar37     
R Bahadurc Kiran Kumar b D Sridhar70     
V Sekhar Babulbw b Krishna19     
B Leela Mohan Reddylbw b D Sridhar0     
P Rajasekharrun out16     
M Potharajuc Kiran Kumar b Laxman3     
A Srinathnot out2     
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(all out, 77 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-32, 3-32, 4-55, 5-157, 6-164, 7-164, 8-192, 9-201, 10-203 (77 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Krishna23   6573--
Hafeezullah Khan7   0321--
Laxman7   362--
Ravi Kumar17   7270--
Zaki6   0240--
D Sridhar13   3413--
Sridhar Rao4   2160--

Hyderabad Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Ravi Kumarrun out1     
*SM Zakic Prasad b Srinath8     
VVS Laxmanc and b Rajasekhar119     
P Mehtarun out29     
S Kiran Kumarrun out2     
+M Srinivasc Prasad b Potharaju13     
D Sridhar Raoc Bahadur b Potharaju26     
S Krishnalbw b Rajasekhar2     
M Sunil Kumarnot out29     
D Sridharrun out5     
Hafeezullah Khanc Prasannakumar b Rajasekhar7     
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 7 nb)19
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-13, 3-92, 4-123, 5-140, 6-196, 7-201, 8-227, 9-243, 10-260 (84.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prasannakumar5   0220--
Srinath5   0311--
Bahadur15   0480--
Potharaju24   3652--
Rama Rao7   1220--
Leela Mohan Reddy4   0120--

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Sridharb Laxman21     
KV Prasannakumarlbw b D Sridhar2     
T Rama Raolbw b Ravi Kumar12     
*+MSK Prasadc Hafeezullah Khan b D Sridhar91     
SA Ram Kishorelbw b Laxman0     
R Bahadurrun out27     
V Sekhar Babuc and b Ravi Kumar7     
P Rajasekharlbw b D Sridhar9     
M Potharajunot out12     
A Srinathnot out0     
B Leela Mohan Reddydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 4 nb)21
Total(8 wickets, 88 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-45, 3-47, 4-61, 5-120, 6-122, 7-151, 8-202
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Krishna7   2290--
Hafeezullah Khan3   250--
Laxman7   2112--
Ravi Kumar31   12572--
Zaki4   1120--
D Sridhar31   6573--
Sridhar Rao1   020--
Sunil Kumar4   0120--

--> Bowling in the Hyderabad Under-16s first innings adds 7 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive