Victoria Country v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 1983/84
VenueGardens Oval, Benalla on 6th January 1984 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWest Indians won by 108 runs
UmpiresWJ Joyce, GR Woodman
Man of the MatchRS Gabriel

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Turner b Lidgerwood1     
RS Gabrielc Stapleton b Hill100  81 
RB Richardsonc Lanyon b McDonald30     
HA Gomeslbw b McDonald9     
AL Logiec Yonson b McDonald1     
*IVA Richardsc O'Brien b Lanyon11     
EAE Baptistec Lidgerwood b Hill53     
MA Holdingc Major b Turner2     
RA Harperc Turner b Hill42     
J Garnerrun out15     
WW Davisnot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 185 minutes, 49.4 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Haynes), 2-70 (Richardson), 3-94 (Gomes), 4-98 (Logie), 5-112 (Richards), 6-192, 7-196, 8-250, 9-273, 10-274 (49.4 ov)
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lidgerwood10   1531--60.005.30
Turner10   2441--60.004.40
McDonald10   1463--20.004.60
Lanyon10   1561--60.005.60
Stapleton3   0230---7.67
O'Brien1   0120---12.00

Victoria Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Edwardsc Richards b Davis11     
J Stapletonb Holding0     
D Hillb Holding6     
DC Majorc Gomes b Harper40     
GP Rosserc Richards b Baptiste2     
*F O'Brienc Gabriel b Haynes32     
DJ Lanyonnot out24     
+R Yonsonb Richardson1     
GJ Lidgerwoodrun out0     
GL Turnernot out28     
B McDonalddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 155 minutes, 50 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Stapleton), 2-15 (Hill), 3-36 (Edwards), 4-50 (Rosser), 5-93 (Major), 6-126 (O'Brien), 7-130 (Yonson), 8-132 (Lidgerwood)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holding6   242--18.000.67
Garner6   0200---3.33
Baptiste4   0161--24.004.00
Davis3   171--18.002.33
Harper10   3121--60.001.20
Gomes11   0380---3.45
Logie3   0130---4.33
Haynes4   0201--24.005.00
Richardson3   0211--18.007.00

12th Man: D Halligan (Victoria Country)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive