Derbyshire v Indians
India in British Isles 1932
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 17th, 18th, 19th August 1932 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 9 runs
UmpiresWA Buswell, CN Woolley
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 73/0 (Wazir Ali 23*, Naoomal Jaoomal 47*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 168 all out

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AW Richardsonc Naoomal Jaoomal b Nazir Ali9     
GM Leelbw b Amar Singh5     
LF Townsendb Godambe18     
D Smithb Amar Singh87     
TS Worthingtonb Amar Singh6     
CC Clarkeb Nayudu19     
WJ Wrightb Amar Singh23     
AV Popec Palia b Nayudu13     
+H Elliottc Limbdi b Godambe46     
TB Mitchellc Navle b Nayudu17     
WH Copsonnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 109.4 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-17, 3-75, 4-86, 5-130, 6-168, 7-171, 8-225, 9-247, 10-248 (109.4 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amar Singh30   9714--
Nazir Ali7   471--
Jahangir Khan19   6300--
Godambe20   7452--
Naoomal Jaoomal4   0130--
Palia7   2190--

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Wazir Alist Elliott b Mitchell38     
Naoomal Jaoomalb Pope101     
S Nazir Alilbw b Mitchell0     
CK Nayuduc Pope b Mitchell31     
+JG Navlelbw b Townsend2     
*KSG Limbdist Elliott b Mitchell3     
PE Paliac and b Townsend0     
Joginder Singhst Elliott b Townsend3     
L Amar Singhb Townsend17     
M Jahangir Khannot out5     
SR Godambeb Mitchell0     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 73.4 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-119, 2-125, 3-161, 4-177, 5-177, 6-177, 7-183, 8-183, 9-204, 10-205 (73.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worthington12   3280--
Copson11   3290--
Pope10   5191--
Lee2   0110--
Townsend13   5364--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AW Richardsonc Navle b Nazir Ali56     
GM Leec Nazir Ali b Nayudu4     
LF Townsendb Amar Singh5     
D Smithc Nayudu b Jahangir Khan13     
TS Worthingtonc Nazir Ali b Amar Singh15     
CC Clarkeb Nazir Ali20     
WJ Wrightc Jahangir Khan b Nazir Ali7     
AV Popenot out23     
+H Elliottc Limbdi b Nayudu18     
TB Mitchellrun out0     
WH Copsonb Nayudu1     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb)6
Total(all out, 78.1 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-17, 3-39, 4-64, 5-113, 6-114, 7-129, 8-160, 9-164, 10-168 (78.1 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amar Singh25   9502--
Nazir Ali9   4103--
Jahangir Khan4   1101--
Godambe7   2210--
Naoomal Jaoomal3   130--
Palia16   3370--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Wazir Alilbw b Townsend38     
Naoomal Jaoomallbw b Mitchell24     
S Nazir Alilbw b Townsend46     
CK Nayudulbw b Mitchell10     
+JG Navlec Mitchell b Townsend1     
*KSG Limbdic and b Townsend0     
PE Palianot out31     
L Amar Singhb Mitchell21     
Joginder Singhb Mitchell0     
M Jahangir Khanc Townsend b Mitchell25     
SR Godambec and b Townsend0     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-64, 3-91, 4-102, 5-106, 6-140, 7-167, 8-169, 9-201, 10-202 (72.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worthington5   1270--
Copson3   090--
Mitchell31   11715--
Pope3   1110--

--> WJ Wright made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Wazir Ali (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 34
--> TB Mitchell reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Indians first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive