Hampshire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1932
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 6th, 8th, 9th August 1932 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 113 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Northamptonshire 15
UmpiresA Skelding, EJ Smith
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 26/1 (Arnold 11*, Bailey 4*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 101/2 (Bellamy 36*, JE Timms 4*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Snowdenb Herman5     
AH Bakewellb Kennedy9     
+BW Bellamyc McCorkell b Kennedy3     
JE Timmsb Kennedy13     
VWC Juppb Herman90     
WW Timmsc Brown b Hill5     
AL Coxc McCorkell b Herman60     
*WC Brownc McCorkell b Hill22     
WW Coverdalec Kennedy b Bailey13     
ADG Matthewsnot out2     
RJ Partridgeb Hill5     
Extras(17 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 116.4 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-14, 3-26, 4-47, 5-61, 6-179, 7-206, 8-242, 9-248, 10-253 (116.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy36   14453--
Herman27   8463--
Bailey15   3401--
Creese5   1150--
Brown14   1390--
Arnold2   1100--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Brownc Cox b Partridge10     
J Arnoldc Matthews b Partridge47     
J Baileyc and b Matthews13     
AE Pothecaryc Bellamy b Cox27     
*Lord Tennysonlbw b Cox14     
AS Kennedyb Cox7     
WCL Creeseb Matthews16     
EJ Drakeb Cox22     
+NT McCorkelllbw b Jupp16     
G Hillst Bellamy b Jupp19     
OW Hermannot out15     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb)11
Total(all out, 83.2 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-40, 3-101, 4-101, 5-114, 6-123, 7-155, 8-161, 9-196, 10-217 (83.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matthews22   4532--
Partridge17   1462--
Cox23   6694--
JE Timms2   110--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Snowdenc McCorkell b Hill13     
AH Bakewellc Kennedy b Herman47     
+BW Bellamyb Herman52     
JE Timmsb Herman9     
VWC Juppb Herman61     
WW Timmsnot out48     
AL Coxc Creese b Kennedy7     
*WC Brownc Pothecary b Kennedy4     
ADG Matthewsc Creese b Herman3     
RJ Partridgeb Kennedy4     
WW Coverdaleabsent hurt
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 102.5 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-85, 3-120, 4-127, 5-212, 6-223, 7-223, 8-238, 9-251 (102.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Herman29   2875--
Bailey12   8150--
Hill21   4531--
Creese3   0160--
Brown4   0100--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Arnoldc and b Cox28     
G Brownc Brown b Jupp35     
*Lord Tennysonlbw b Cox23     
AE Pothecarynot out60     
AS Kennedyb Jupp2     
J Baileyc sub b Jupp3     
WCL Creesec Bellamy b Matthews9     
EJ Drakelbw b Jupp6     
+NT McCorkellc Cox b Jupp0     
G Hillb Jupp1     
OW Hermanc Cox b Jupp0     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-91, 3-93, 4-98, 5-112, 6-140, 7-157, 8-159, 9-159, 10-174 (51.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matthews18   3541--
Partridge5   1180--
Cox11   2262--

--> WW Coverdale (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> AH Bakewell (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 39
--> AH Bakewell (2) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 33
--> Lord Tennyson (2) passed 15500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> G Hill achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Northamptonshire first innings (previous best was 0-17)
--> G Hill achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Northamptonshire first innings (previous best was 0-17)
--> VWC Jupp reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hampshire first innings
--> AS Kennedy reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive