East Lancashire v Accrington
Lancashire League 1919
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 23rd August 1919 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEast Lancashire won by 1 wicket
PointsEast Lancashire 2; Accrington 0

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Leach (Pro)b Norbury12     
A Jacksonc Emmett b Coulthurst4     
J Calvertc Dawson b Norbury8     
G Parkerc Dawson b Coulthurst1     
J Pollardc Higham b Coulthurst21     
*JA Ramsbottomb Coulthurst3     
T Highamb Norbury1     
W Finneyb Coulthurst51     
T Smithc Dawson b Emmett34     
C Fittonb Norbury10     
+J Inmannot out1     
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-149 (53.2 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Norbury23   3654--
JW Carmichael3   140--
Mercer5   0220--
Emmett3   191--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Dawsonc Calvert b Pollard2     
E Highamlbw b Leach1     
T Turnbullc Jackson b Leach2     
DV Norbury (Pro)c Fitton b Leach19     
JW Carmichaelc Inman b Pollard1     
RC Bardsleyb Leach52     
FR Carmichaelc Fitton b Jackson16     
TK Stonesnot out19     
*H Emmettb Leach3     
R Mercerrun out10     
J Coulthurstnot out13     
Total(9 wickets, 40.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-44, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-124
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Leach20   2725--
Pollard6   0152--

--> FR Carmichael made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> W Finney passed his previous highest score of 35 in Lancashire League matches
--> RC Bardsley passed his previous highest score of 19 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Coulthurst passed his previous highest score of 10 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Coulthurst reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Accrington innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive