Yorkshire v Kent
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 2)
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 25th August 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 7 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Kent 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, JH Evans
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), JT Potter (Yorkshire)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Brophy b Kruis2241492-53.66
*RWT Keyc Rudolph b Bresnan922191-40.91
M van Jaarsveldc Brophy b Kruis042--0.00
JM Kempc Rudolph b Pyrah3648694-75.00
SJ Cookb Pyrah4248595-87.50
DI Stevensnot out60405852150.00
R McLarenc Brophy b Pyrah011--0.00
+GO Jonesc Brophy b Pyrah82118--38.10
JC Tredwellc Lyth b Rashid184--12.50
A Khanb Naved-ul-Hasan4610--66.67
RH Josephnot out113--100.00
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Key), 2-21 (van Jaarsveld), 3-44 (Denly), 4-90 (Kemp), 5-120 (Cook), 6-120 (McLaren), 7-143 (Jones), 8-146 (Tredwell), 9-172 (Khan)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis8   0352--24.004.38
Bresnan5   1101--30.002.00
Naved-ul-Hasan7   03411-42.004.86
Gough6   0410---6.83
Pyrah8   03541-12.004.38
Rashid6   0311--36.005.17

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galec Stevens b McLaren1422262-63.64
JA Rudolphc Jones b Joseph4156835273.21
Naved-ul-Hasanc Jones b McLaren021--0.00
A McGrathnot out85808972106.25
+GL Brophynot out3839353-97.44
TT Bresnandid not bat      
A Lythdid not bat      
AU Rashiddid not bat      
RM Pyrahdid not bat      
*D Goughdid not bat      
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 33.1 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Gale), 2-39 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 3-114 (Rudolph)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan5   02604--5.20
Joseph8   04511-48.005.62
McLaren5   11622-15.003.20
Tredwell8   0520---6.50
Stevens2   080---4.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive