Essex v Northamptonshire
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 2)
VenueGaron Park, Southend-on-Sea on 3rd August 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsEssex 2; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresNGB Cook, JW Holder
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), AC Kingston (Northamptonshire)

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Petersc Foster b Napier176--14.29
RA Whitec Foster b Masters31518--20.00
AJ Hallc Middlebrook b Masters033--0.00
DJG Salesc ten Doeschate b Wright1732822-53.12
*N Bojec Foster b Napier5531-100.00
L Klusenerb Wright2026574-76.92
+MH Wesselsc Gallian b Masters044--0.00
JJ van der Wathb Napier71524--46.67
J Louwc Gallian b Wright011--0.00
DS Lucasc Foster b Bopara032--0.00
JF Brownnot out21014--20.00
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 20.1 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Peters), 2-6 (Hall), 3-7 (White), 4-12 (Boje), 5-49 (Klusener), 6-50 (Wessels), 7-52 (Sales), 8-52 (Louw), 9-53 (Lucas), 10-61 (van der Wath, 20.1 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Masters8   12732-16.003.38
Wright4   133--8.000.75
Bopara2   0711-12.003.50

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Choprab van der Wath1628312-57.14
JER Galliannot out2040601-50.00
GR Napierc Boje b van der Wath58101-62.50
RS Boparanot out1413153-107.69
GW Flowerdid not bat      
*+JS Fosterdid not bat      
RN ten Doeschatedid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 14.5 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Chopra), 2-42 (Napier)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath7.50372--23.504.72
Lucas3   0903--3.00
Louw4   01701--4.25

--> Essex target was 61 runs in 37 overs
--> CJC Wright achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 3-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive