Indian Board President's XI v Sri Lanka Under-19s
Sri Lanka Under-19s in India 1998/99
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 22nd, 23rd, 24th February 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndian Board President's XI won by 9 wickets
UmpiresSN Bandekar, VM Gupte
ScorersA Dabholkar, SD Puradkar
Close of play day 1Indian Board President's XI (1) 243/6 (Saxena 53*)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka Under-19s (2) 163/2 (Gajanayake 33*, Silva 35*)

Indian Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Jainlbw b Dhammika4864867- 
DS Jadhavc FCJ Fernando b Kalum391361796- 
*AG Murtazac Kalum b Dhammika830351- 
PD Jadhavc FCJ Fernando b Kandamby581301679- 
VA Saxenanot out6814221412- 
AS Yadavc UA Fernando b Kandamby622291- 
MB Tripathilbw b UA Fernando1034372- 
+H Bangaric Gajanayake b UA Fernando033-- 
SS Lahirinot out1725322- 
SP Hazaredid not bat      
CM Shyamdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)26
Total(7 wickets, declared, 97 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Jain, 25.6 ov), 2-78 (Murtaza, 29.2 ov), 3-128 (DS Jadhav, 44.5 ov), 4-193 (PD Jadhav, 73.1 ov), 5-219 (Yadav, 79.4 ov), 6-243 (Tripathi, 89.3 ov), 7-243 (Bangari, 89.6 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kalum23   466114
Perera14   452011
UA Fernando11   7202--
Mubarak25   8420--
Dhammika10   3332-3
Kandamby14   0572-6

Sri Lanka Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+FCJ Fernandob Hazare417281- 
*UA Fernandoc Bangari b Tripathi167-- 
MK Gajanayakec Bangari b Tripathi033-- 
LPC Silvac Lahiri b Tripathi279-- 
SHT Kandambylbw b Tripathi1315252- 
SN Wijesinghec Yadav b Hazare01731-- 
KPPB Seneviratneb Hazare2977904- 
J Mubarakb Tripathi11329-- 
WDDS Pererac Bangari b Shyam629411- 
KGAS Kalumc PD Jadhav b Shyam025-- 
DGR Dhammikanot out079-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 32.3 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (UA Fernando, 2.3 ov), 2-5 (Gajanayake, 2.5 ov), 3-7 (Silva, 4.6 ov), 4-7 (FCJ Fernando, 5.3 ov), 5-21 (Kandamby, 10.2 ov), 6-29 (Wijesinghe, 11.3 ov), 7-40 (Mubarak, 18.3 ov), 8-57 (Perera, 29.1 ov), 9-58 (Kalum, 29.5 ov), 10-58 (Seneviratne, 32.3 ov)
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tripathi15   7375--
Lahiri3   120--
Shyam4   272-1
Murtaza1   100--

Sri Lanka Under-19s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*UA Fernandolbw b Lahiri49364811- 
+FCJ Fernandoc and b Shyam1740603- 
MK Gajanayakec Bangari b Hazare381201453- 
SHT Kandambyc PD Jadhav b Hazare1951504- 
LPC Silvac Hazare b Lahiri731351799- 
KPPB Seneviratnec sub (Yuvraj Singh) b Shyam274549-- 
WDDS Pererac DS Jadhav b Lahiri840551- 
SN Wijesinghelbw b Hazare834611- 
J Mubarakc DS Jadhav b Tripathi920231- 
DGR Dhammikac Bangari b Tripathi1118232- 
KGAS Kalumnot out005-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 89.5 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (UA Fernando, 10.5 ov), 2-69 (FCJ Fernando, 13.5 ov), 3-109 (Kandamby, 27.4 ov), 4-172 (Gajanayake, 53.3 ov), 5-210 (Seneviratne, 66.2 ov), 6-241 (Silva, 76.2 ov), 7-246 (Perera, 78.4 ov), 8-258 (Mubarak, 84.1 ov), 9-270 (Dhammika, 88.6 ov), 10-270 (Wijesinghe, 89.5 ov)
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tripathi13   1562--
Murtaza4   2150--
Lahiri23   8493--
Shyam28   2952--

Indian Board President's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Jainnot out2248573- 
DS Jadhavc Wijesinghe b Kandamby1039522- 
AS Yadavnot out8442- 
*AG Murtazadid not bat      
PD Jadhavdid not bat      
VA Saxenadid not bat      
MB Tripathidid not bat      
+H Bangaridid not bat      
SS Lahiridid not bat      
SP Hazaredid not bat      
CM Shyamdid not bat      
Extras(8 nb, 1 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 13.4 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (DS Jadhav, 12.5 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dhammika5   1140-5
Perera5   360-1
Kandamby2   0191-3

Pushkaraj Jadhav 50 from 108 balls with 8 fours
Saxena 50 from 128 balls with 9 fours
Silva 50 from 97 balls with 5 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive