Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1924
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 19th, 21st, 22nd July 1924 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Brown, HI Young
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 20/3 (Denton 11*)
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GR Jacksonb Jupp48     
SWA Cadmanb Thomas0     
LF Townsendc Bellamy b Wells0     
A Mortonb Wells37     
FR Heathlbw b Jupp17     
JM Hutchinsonc sub b Williams51     
ST McMillanlbw b Walden24     
J Horsleyb Jupp15     
AHM Jacksonc Williams b Wells56     
+H Elliottnot out25     
W Bestwickc Woolley b Wells3     
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(all out, 103.4 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-3, 3-72, 4-90, 5-108, 6-163, 7-191, 8-226, 9-280, 10-290 (103.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas11   2271--
Jupp22   4633-1
Woolley25   5640--
Williams10   3221--
Walden12   1451--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Dentonnot out11     
CN Woolleyb Bestwick6     
H Williamsb Bestwick0     
WW Timmsb Horsley1     
*AH Bulldid not bat      
VWC Juppdid not bat      
SHG Humfreydid not bat      
W Wellsdid not bat      
FI Waldendid not bat      
AE Thomasdid not bat      
+BW Bellamydid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(3 wickets, 8 overs)20
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-17, 3-20 (8 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bestwick4   262--
Cadman2   050--
Horsley2   071--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> H Williams made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> GR Jackson (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> FR Heath (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> FR Heath (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive