Yorkshire v Durham
Twenty20 Cup 2007 (North Division)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 30th June 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 9 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Durham 0
UmpiresJH Evans, RT Robinson
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchDJ Wainwright

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mustardlbw b Bresnan9771-128.57
SB Styrislbw b Wainwright27162122168.75
*DM Benkensteinc Brophy b Bresnan7551-140.00
OD Gibsonc Gale b Wainwright358--60.00
BW Harmisonlbw b Rudolph254--40.00
GJ Muchallnot out11713--157.14
GR Breesec Rudolph b Wainwright121--50.00
GT Parkrun out (Gilbert)332--100.00
PJ Wisemanrun out (McGrath)011--0.00
SJ Harmisonb Gough021--0.00
N Killeennot out111--100.00
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 9 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Mustard), 2-25 (Benkenstein), 3-46 (Styris), 4-47 (Gibson), 5-54 (BW Harmison), 6-55 (Breese), 7-58 (Park), 8-58 (Wiseman), 9-61 (SJ Harmison)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gillespie2   0220---11.00
Bresnan2   092--6.004.50
McGrath1   0140---14.00
Wainwright2   063--4.003.00
Rudolph1   061--6.006.00
Gough1   071--6.007.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Whitec Mustard b SJ Harmison126611200.00
+GL Brophynot out3121285-147.62
A McGrathnot out20142111142.86
AW Galedid not bat      
JA Rudolphdid not bat      
CR Gilbertdid not bat      
TT Bresnandid not bat      
RM Pyrahdid not bat      
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
*D Goughdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(1 wicket, 28 minutes, 6.5 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (White)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson2   02201--11.00
SJ Harmison2   02012-12.0010.00
Killeen1   0110---11.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 9 overs per side
--> DJ Wainwright achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed OD Gibson in the Durham innings (previous best was 1-24)

The start was delayed until 7.28pm due to rain.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive