Sussex v Northamptonshire
NatWest Pro40 League 2007 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 31st August 2007 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 6 wickets
PointsSussex 2; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresTE Jesty, JF Steele
TV umpireJW Lloyds
Man of the MatchNaved-ul-Hasan

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SD Petersb Naved-ul-Hasan1220181-60.00
RA Whitec Kirtley b Yardy5676977-73.68
AG Wakelyb Naved-ul-Hasan011--0.00
N Bojelbw b Saqlain Mushtaq2430522-80.00
AR Crooklbw b Yardy113233--34.38
+NJ O'Briennot out4048522-83.33
L Klusenerc Wright b Kirtley3132351196.88
SP Crooknot out221--100.00
DS Lucasdid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Peters), 2-15 (Wakely), 3-80 (Boje), 4-106 (White), 5-119 (AR Crook), 6-184 (Klusener)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Naved-ul-Hasan7   11921-21.002.71
Martin-Jenkins5   02701--5.40
Wright1   012011-12.00
Kirtley4   0301--24.007.50
Mushtaq Ahmed8   03101--3.88
Saqlain Mushtaq8   03611-48.004.50
Yardy7   0282--21.004.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Nashlbw b Brown4846616-104.35
LJ Wrightc and b Logan45314081145.16
Naved-ul-Hasanc SP Crook b Brown51384071134.21
MW Goodwinnot out3240434-80.00
*CJ Adamsb Boje031--0.00
MH Yardynot out71918--36.84
+AJ Hodddid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 29.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Wright), 2-126 (Nash), 3-159 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 4-160 (Adams)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Klusener5   0240---4.80
Logan4   03611-24.009.00
Boje6   0331--36.005.50
SP Crook4   0200---5.00
Brown7   0382--21.005.43





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive