Scarborough Festival President's XI v South Africans
South Africa in British Isles 1994
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 29th August 1994 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africans won the toss and decided to bat
ResultScarborough Festival President's XI won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJH Hampshire, B Leadbeater

South Africans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AC Hudsonc Young b Benjamin25      
G Kirstenb Marshall4      
*WJ Cronjeb Benjamin53      
DJ Cullinanrun out3      
JN Rhodesb Browne0      
+GFJ Liebenberglbw b Marshall21      
BM McMillanlbw b Marshall0      
RP Snellc McNamara b Browne12      
CR Matthewsnot out7      
PS de Villiersb Benjamin3      
AA Donaldb Benjamin5      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)18
Total(all out, 50 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Kirsten), 2-36 (Hudson), 3-52 (Cullinan), 4-52 (Rhodes), 5-106, 6-106, 7-123, 8-137, 9-145, 10-151 (50 ov)
Scarborough Festival President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall10   2283--   20.002.80
Benjamin9   0364--   13.504.00
Baptiste10   0190--   -1.90
Browne10   1222--   30.002.20
Harper6   0250--   -4.17
McNamara5   0120--   -2.40

Scarborough Festival President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+BA Youngc Rhodes b Matthews39      
R Chee Queelbw b Donald1      
GI Foleyb de Villiers0      
KLT Arthurtonlbw b de Villiers35      
BE McNamaralbw b Matthews6      
*RA Harperlbw b McMillan16      
PR Sleepnot out29      
EAE Baptistenot out13      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
KCG Benjamindid not bat      
BS Brownedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 42.1 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Chee Quee), 2-19 (Foley), 3-55, 4-64, 5-93, 6-130
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Donald8   3321--   48.004.00
de Villiers10   3182--   30.001.80
Snell6   0410--   -6.83
McMillan7   0241--   42.003.43
Matthews10   2262--   30.002.60
Rhodes1   020--   -2.00
Cullinan0.1040--   -24.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive