New Zealand v Australia
International Trans-Tasman T20 Tri-Series 2017/18 (Final)
VenueEden Park, Auckland on 21st February 2018 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia won by 19 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresCM Brown, WR Knights
TV umpireSB Haig
RefereeJ Srinath (India)
Reserve UmpireAL Gillies
Man of the MatchAC Agar
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Guptillc Warner b Stanlake211520215140.00
C Munroc Agar b Richardson291425324207.14
*KS Williamsonb Agar99141-4100.00
MS Chapmanlbw b Agar89121-588.89
LRPL Taylornot out4338612112113.16
C de Grandhommec Maxwell b Agar106101-1166.67
MJ Santnerc Carey b Tye013--10.00
+TL Seifertb Stoinis388--537.50
TG Southeec Maxwell b Richardson5351-1166.67
IS Sodhib Tye131625-1881.25
TA Boultnot out112--0100.00
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 96 minutes, 20 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Guptill, 4.3 ov), 2-59 (Munro, 5.2 ov), 3-72 (Williamson, 7.4 ov), 4-73 (Chapman, 7.6 ov), 5-91 (de Grandhomme, 9.5 ov), 6-93 (Santner, 10.2 ov), 7-101 (Seifert, 12.4 ov), 8-110 (Southee, 13.4 ov), 9-148 (Sodhi, 19.4 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stanlake4   03713-83124.009.25
Richardson4   0302--124112.007.50
Tye4   0302--93112.007.50
Agar4   0273--7118.006.75
Stoinis4   02311-10-124.005.75

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*DA Warnerb Sodhi2523362-9108.70
DJM Shortc Chapman b Munro5030306314166.67
AC Agarst Seifert b Santner2511--340.00
GJ Maxwellnot out201824-15111.11
AJ Finchnot out181318-13138.46
CA Lynndid not bat      
MP Stoinisdid not bat      
+AT Careydid not bat      
AJ Tyedid not bat      
KW Richardsondid not bat      
B Stanlakedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 61 minutes, 14.4 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Short, 7.6 ov), 2-78 (Warner, 9.2 ov), 3-84 (Agar, 10.3 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Boult3   0270--731-9.00
Sodhi4   0211--142124.005.25
Southee2   0210--3-2-10.50
Munro2   0181--22-12.009.00

--> When play was halted Australia needed to have scored 103 runs to win
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (63/2)
--> Australia powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (55/0)
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 4.5 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 11.6 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 19.6 overs
--> Australia innings: 50 in 5.3 overs
--> Australia innings: 100 in 12.6 overs
--> MJ Guptill made his last appearance in twenty20 international matches
--> MJ Santner made his last appearance in twenty20 international matches
--> MJ Santner made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> TA Boult made his last appearance in twenty20 international matches
--> DA Warner made his last appearance in twenty20 international matches
--> DJM Short 50 in 28 balls with 6 fours and 3 sixes
--> AC Agar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed C de Grandhomme in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 2-15)
--> AJ Tye reached 100 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed MJ Santner, his 1st wicket in the New Zealand innings

Over 7.6: Review by New Zealand (Batting), Umpire - WR Knights, Batsman - MS Chapman (decision upheld)
DA Warner (11) and DJM Short (41) added 50 in 33 balls for the Australia 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive