Nottinghamshire Second XI v Lincolnshire
Minor Counties Championship 1951
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 9th, 10th May 1951 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 2; Lincolnshire 2
UmpiresA Hardy, G Turner
ScorersCG Harvey, WO Teather
Close of play day 1Lincolnshire (1) 123/2 (Spyvee 50*; 51.5 overs)

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Gilesb Watson135 155127 
EJ Martinc and b Medhurst83 12510- 
JD Claynot out19 342- 
K Smalesnot out3 4-- 
FW Stinchcombedid not bat      
*HR Coxdid not bat      
+EJ Rowedid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
C Westdid not bat      
SS Beresforddid not bat      
E Oscroftdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(2 wickets, declared, 55 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-193 (Martin), 2-237 (Giles)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson16   2431--
Medhurst12   0781--
Crwys-Williams4   0250--
Maddison3   0320--
Ehrenfried20   4620--

Lincolnshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Spyveenot out50  4- 
EM Shawc Oscroft b Smales21  1- 
RP Lascellesst Rowe b Stinchcombe39  61 
JG Watsondid not bat      
RF Medhurstdid not bat      
G Crwys-Williamsdid not bat      
NA Maddisondid not bat      
BC Ehrenfrieddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)13
Total(2 wickets, 51.5 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Shaw), 2-123 (Lascelles, 51.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson5   0120--
Oscroft7   0250--
West6   0190--
Beresford8   3180--
Smales10   3121--
Cox5   390--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> RF Medhurst made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> G Crwys-Williams made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RJ Giles (1) passed his previous highest score of 116 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive