Gloucestershire Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Other matches in England 2005
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 9th September 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersGloucestershire Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Somerset Second XI: 11
TossNo toss made
ResultMatch tied
UmpiresHJ Hudd, C Rees
ScorersSJ Allport (Somerset Second XI), EAP Jones (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ID Fisherc Woodman b Munday50     
RJ Sillenceb Francis19     
OM Alib Munday29     
M Wiigc Timms b Woodman4     
NA Stovoldc Kerr b Parsons57     
+PD McGlashanc Lett b Parsons47     
JA Pearsonnot out37     
JR Levittc Edwards b Wheeler13     
A Sultannot out9     
GP Hodnettdid not bat      
WD Rudgedid not bat      
D Chishimbadid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 24 w)50
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-96, 3-114, 4-130, 5-222, 6-237, 7-276
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Woodman10   05215-60.005.20
Francis10   13412160.003.40
Parsons10   0602-130.006.00
Munday10   07721-30.007.70

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*NJ Edwardsc and b Rudge15     
RT Timmsc McGlashan b Rudge19     
SJ Mehrab Sillence97     
+RJH Lettst McGlashan b Fisher86     
LJ Lewislbw b Fisher0     
RJ Woodmanc Wiig b Sultan14     
SRG Francisnot out21     
JID Kerrb Rudge8     
M Parsonsb Rudge0     
MK Mundayst McGlashan b Stovold31     
SJ Wheelerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)24
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-49, 3-205, 4-205, 5-242, 6-254, 7-267, 8-267, 9-315 (50 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rudge9   06042113.506.67
Sillence10   25011160.005.00
Chishimba5   03602--7.20
Sultan10   0591--60.005.90
Fisher10   0482--30.004.80
Pearson4   0330-1-8.25
Stovold2   0161--12.008.00

There was no toss - it was agreed by both sides that Gloucestershire would bat first





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive