Northamptonshire v Worcestershire
totesport League 2005 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 17th April 2005 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 31 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresTE Jesty, P Willey

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankic Love b Wright11913715513186.86
SC Mooreb Jones3663806-57.14
GA Hickc Brophy b Jones1113211-84.62
BF Smithc Brophy b Brown61617--37.50
DA Leatherdalenot out263440--76.47
GJ Battynot out1079-1142.86
+DJ Pipedid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
DH Wigleydid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Moore), 2-129 (Hick), 3-144 (Smith), 4-192 (Solanki)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wright9   0401--54.004.44
Louw9   22901--3.22
Phillips9   0630---7.00
Jones9   0442--27.004.89
Brown9   0331--54.003.67

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TW Robertsc Batty b Mason168--16.67
TB Hugginsc Solanki b Mason1319401-68.42
ML Lovelbw b Mason3039395-76.92
U Afzaalnot out3158811-53.45
*DJG Saleslbw b Wigley56151-83.33
+GL Brophyc Batty b Leatherdale811111-72.73
DG Wrightc Solanki b Leatherdale1114122-78.57
BJ Phillipsc Price b Batty224427--50.00
J Louwdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 9 w)16
Total(7 wickets, 32.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Roberts), 2-39 (Huggins), 3-50 (Love), 4-63 (Sales), 5-77 (Brophy), 6-95 (Wright), 7-137 (Phillips)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason7   12032-14.002.86
Sheriyar6   03605--6.00
Leatherdale5   0192--15.003.80
Wigley3   01411-18.004.67
Price5   02301--4.60

--> When play was halted Northamptonshire needed to have scored 169 runs to win
--> VS Solanki 100 in 120 balls, 136 minutes with 11 fours and 1 six





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive