Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A
Triangular Tournament 2004/05 (Final)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 29th March 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan A won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan A won by 4 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresAG Dissanayake, MG Silva
RefereeLK de Alwis

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Vandortb Wajahatullah Wasti779114610184.62
WS Jayanthac Hasan Raza b Abdur Rauf01015--0.00
+HAPW Jayawardeneb Mohammad Asif1136611-30.56
MK Gajanayakec Zulqarnain Haider b Mohammad Asif0712--0.00
RP Arnoldc Hasan Raza b Imran Tahir71851057-83.53
*J Mubarakc and b Wajahatullah Wasti288--25.00
WMG Ramyakumarac Zulqarnain Haider b Wajahatullah Wasti51314--38.46
HMCM Bandararun out (Wajahatullah Wasti)056--0.00
MTT Mirandob Wajahatullah Wasti144--25.00
CRD Fernandolbw b Imran Tahir244--50.00
PN Ranjithnot out118--100.00
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)22
Total(all out, 196 minutes, 43.4 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Jayantha, 3.1 ov), 2-59 (Jayawardene, 15.1 ov), 3-65 (Gajanayake, 17.6 ov), 4-145 (Vandort, 32.3 ov), 5-149 (Mubarak, 34.2 ov), 6-168 (Ramyakumara, 38.1 ov), 7-170 (Bandara, 39.2 ov), 8-174 (Mirando, 40.4 ov), 9-177 (Fernando, 41.3 ov), 10-192 (Arnold, 43.4 ov)
Pakistan A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Asif8   02825-24.003.50
Abdur Rauf9   22511154.002.78
Yasir Arafat6   042021-7.00
Ashar Zaidi7   0190---2.71
Imran Tahir6.40322--20.004.80
Wajahatullah Wasti7   2344--10.504.86

Pakistan A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Wajahatullah Wastilbw b Ramyakumara147--25.00
Ashar Zaidic Mubarak b Ranjith827341-29.63
Faisal Atharc Ramyakumara b Fernando42136--19.05
*Misbah-ul-Haqc and b Bandara2943803-67.44
+Zulqarnain Haiderc Mubarak b Bandara1554741-27.78
Aamer Bashirlbw b Bandara2329512-79.31
Hasan Razab Bandara40366342111.11
Yasir Arafatnot out2826563-107.69
Imran Tahirst Jayawardene b Bandara001--0.00
Abdur Raufc Jayawardene b Ranjith614121-42.86
Mohammad Asifnot out1216251-75.00
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 16 w)21
Total(9 wickets, 224 minutes, 44.2 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Wajahatullah Wasti, 1.3 ov), 2-15 (Ashar Zaidi, 8.1 ov), 3-21 (Faisal Athar, 9.3 ov), 4-64 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 24.2 ov), 5-65 (Zulqarnain Haider, 24.5 ov), 6-129 (Aamer Bashir, 34.3 ov), 7-147 (Hasan Raza, 36.2 ov), 8-148 (Imran Tahir, 36.2 ov), 9-157 (Abdur Rauf, 39.3 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjith8   03522-24.004.38
Ramyakumara10   21812-60.001.80
Fernando9   15112454.005.67
Bandara10   04451-12.004.40

--> When play was halted Pakistan A needed to have scored 184 runs to win
--> Mohammad Asif passed his previous highest score of 10 in List A matches
--> Wajahatullah Wasti achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed MTT Mirando in the Sri Lanka A innings (previous best was 3-36)

Imran Tahir stumped of a wide (36.2 overs)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive