India v South Africa
TVS Cup 2003
VenueBangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka on 18th April 2003 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa won by 5 wickets
PointsIndia 1 (Consolation 1); South Africa 5
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, BF Bowden
TV umpireShowkatur Rahman
RefereeCH Lloyd
Man of the MatchND McKenzie
ArticlesStatistical Highlights of India v South Africa 18 April 2003

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Sehwagc Smith b Hall2530503183.33
G Gambhirc Hall b Ntini21115--18.18
*SC Gangulyc Pollock b Adams61831166173.49
M Kaifb Dawson3049654-61.22
D Mongiac McKenzie b Dawson294677--63.04
SB Bangarlbw b Ntini92121--42.86
AB Agarkarc Hall b Ntini1726231165.38
+PA Patelrun out (Gibbs->Boucher)66181-100.00
Harbhajan Singhc Boucher b Dawson124--50.00
Sarandeep Singhc Smith b Dawson1920223-95.00
AM Salvinot out4913--44.44
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 220 minutes, 49.1 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Gambhir, 3.2 ov), 2-96 (Kaif, 23.2 ov), 3-124 (Ganguly, 30.1 ov), 4-146 (Bangar, 35.4 ov), 5-160 (Sehwag, 37.3 ov), 6-182 (Mongia, 42.3 ov), 7-184 (Agarkar, 43.3 ov), 8-186 (Harbhajan Singh, 44.1 ov), 9-192 (Patel, 45.6 ov), 10-215 (Sarandeep Singh, 49.1 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock10   148013-4.80
Ntini10   0373-420.003.70
Hall10   03611160.003.60
Adams10   0431--60.004.30

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GC Smithc Patel b Salvi21317--15.38
HH Gibbslbw b Harbhajan Singh2537535-67.57
HH Dippenaarb Harbhajan Singh1120312-55.00
JA Rudolphc Kaif b Sehwag3764712-57.81
ND McKenziec Salvi b Harbhajan Singh801071326-74.77
+MV Bouchernot out4449722-89.80
SM Pollocknot out266--33.33
AJ Halldid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
AC Dawsondid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 198 minutes, 48.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Smith, 4.1 ov), 2-41 (Dippenaar, 11.2 ov), 3-42 (Gibbs, 11.4 ov), 4-105 (Rudolph, 30.5 ov), 5-212 (McKenzie, 47.2 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agarkar6   2340-1-5.67
Harbhajan Singh10   04332-20.004.30
Sarandeep Singh10   0320---3.20
Ganguly3   0130---4.33
Sehwag8   0431-148.005.38
Mongia3   0190-1-6.33

--> Sarandeep Singh made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> SC Ganguly 50 in 74 balls with 5 fours
--> SC Ganguly passed 12000 runs in List A matches when he reached 56
--> D Mongia passed 1000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 1
--> Sarandeep Singh equalled his previous highest score of 19 in ODI matches
--> HH Gibbs passed 6500 runs in List A matches when he reached 14
--> ND McKenzie 50 in 80 balls with 3 fours
--> ND McKenzie passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 74
--> AC Dawson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed Sarandeep Singh in the India innings (previous best was 3-26)
--> Harbhajan Singh reached 100 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed ND McKenzie, his 3rd wicket in the South Africa innings
--> V Sehwag retired hurt in the India innings having scored 14 (team score 32/1) - he returned when the score was 146/4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive