Barisal Division v Khulna Division
Green Delta National Cricket League 2000/01 (Group B)
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 8th, 9th, 10th December 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultKhulna Division won by 9 wickets
PointsBarisal Division 0; Khulna Division 6
UmpiresSB Chowdhury, Showkatur Rahman
ScorersSB Chowdhury, Showkatur Rahman
Close of play day 1Khulna Division (1) 11/0 (Sajjadul Hasan ?*, Raju Parvez ?*)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (2) 25/0 (Imran Ahmed ?*, Safaiat Islam ?*)

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Hannan Sarkarc Sajjadul Hasan b Ahmed Kamal523311- 
Moinuzzamanc Khairuzzaman b Ahmed Kamal946771- 
Imran Ahmedc Mohammad Salim b Ahmed Kamal620851- 
Ishtiaq Ahmedlbw b Manjural Islam1068911- 
Safaiat Islamc Jamaluddin Ahmed b Manjural Islam44 556- 
+Mizanur Rahmanst Mohammad Salim b Manjural Islam2037511- 
Towhid Hossainc Raju Parvez b Sohel Islam42127-- 
Ahsanullah Hasanst Mohammad Salim b Sohel Islam7814717061 
Shahnawaz Kabirc and b Manjural Islam713171- 
Al Aminc Jamaluddin Ahmed b Sohel Islam056-- 
Ashfaq Alinot out564119-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 97.2 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Hannan Sarkar, 6.2 ov), 2-21 (Imran Ahmed, 12.1 ov), 3-22 (Moinuzzaman, 16.5 ov), 4-55 (Ishtiaq Ahmed, 35.4 ov), 5-91 (Mizanur Rahman, 50.1 ov), 6-102 (Safaiat Islam, 57.2 ov), 7-102 (Towhid Hossain, 58.3 ov), 8-115 (Shahnawaz Kabir, 63.3 ov), 9-118 (Al Amin, 65 ov), 10-194 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 97.2 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Kamal24   9423--
Khairuzzaman12   3210--
Niaz Morshed4   1100--
Manjural Islam29   11534--
Jamaluddin Ahmed4   1130--
Sohel Islam22.23493--
Nahidul Haque2   020--

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajjadul Hasanc sub b Ishtiaq Ahmed147308315182 
*Raju Parvezc Ahsanullah Hasan b Hannan Sarkar8416222610- 
Nahidul Haquelbw b Towhid Hossain11012-- 
+Mohammad Salimc Shahnawaz Kabir b Hannan Sarkar1934682- 
Asadullah Khanc Imran Ahmed b Ishtiaq Ahmed3138441- 
Niaz Morshedc Imran Ahmed b Hannan Sarkar22231721 
Ahmed Kamallbw b Ishtiaq Ahmed2413-- 
Jamaluddin Ahmedlbw b Ishtiaq Ahmed387-- 
Manjural Islamc Shahnawaz Kabir b Ishtiaq Ahmed3810-- 
Sohel Islamnot out132-- 
Khairuzzamannot out132-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-163 (Raju Parvez, 62.3 ov), 2-172 (Nahidul Haque, 66 ov), 3-222 (Mohammad Salim, 80.5 ov), 4-279 (Sajjadul Hasan, 88.5 ov), 5-311 (Niaz Morshed, 94 ov), 6-313 (Ahmed Kamal, 94.4 ov), 7-321 (Jamaluddin Ahmed, 96.5 ov), 8-328 (Asadullah Khan, 98.1 ov), 9-330 (Manjural Islam, 99 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al Amin3   1140--
Shahnawaz Kabir6   1190--
Ahsanullah Hasan20   6700--
Ashfaq Ali6   0190--
Ishtiaq Ahmed17   1535--
Towhid Hossain23   4491--
Moinuzzaman2   040--
Hannan Sarkar23   2933--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedb Khairuzzaman624321- 
Safaiat Islamc Mohammad Salim b Khairuzzaman1638501- 
*Hannan Sarkarc Mohammad Salim b Ahmed Kamal2566952- 
Ishtiaq Ahmedlbw b Nahidul Haque391341235- 
Towhid Hossainrun out511241467- 
+Mizanur Rahmanc Raju Parvez b Nahidul Haque11613-- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc Sajjadul Hasan b Nahidul Haque01627-- 
Moinuzzamanlbw b Jamaluddin Ahmed4810-- 
Shahnawaz Kabirc Manjural Islam b Nahidul Haque01439-- 
Al Aminnot out1146471- 
Ashfaq Alic Asadullah Khan b Ahmed Kamal22822-- 
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 88.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Imran Ahmed, 8 ov), 2-34 (Safaiat Islam, 11.5 ov), 3-74 (Hannan Sarkar, 28.2 ov), 4-147 (Ishtiaq Ahmed, 62.3 ov), 5-149 (Mizanur Rahman, 67 ov), 6-151 (Towhid Hossain, 69.1 ov), 7-155 (Moinuzzaman, 71.5 ov), 8-155 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 72.3 ov), 9-164 (Shahnawaz Kabir, 78.2 ov), 10-173 (Ashfaq Ali, 88.3 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Kamal21.311302--
Khairuzzaman10   2372--
Manjural Islam21   7370--
Sohel Islam10   580--
Jamaluddin Ahmed13   1281--
Niaz Morshed2   140--
Nahidul Haque11   7144--

Khulna Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nahidul Haquec Mizanur Rahman b Shahnawaz Kabir81020-- 
Sajjadul Hasannot out192542-- 
+Mohammad Salimnot out61312-- 
*Raju Parvezdid not bat      
Asadullah Khandid not bat      
Niaz Morsheddid not bat      
Ahmed Kamaldid not bat      
Jamaluddin Ahmeddid not bat      
Manjural Islamdid not bat      
Sohel Islamdid not bat      
Khairuzzamandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(1 wicket, 7.4 overs)36
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Nahidul Haque, 6.3 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashfaq Ali4   0170--
Al Amin2   0120--
Shahnawaz Kabir1.4061--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> Ishtiaq Ahmed made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shahnawaz Kabir made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Niaz Morshed made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Khairuzzaman made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Ahsanullah Hasan (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in First-Class matches
--> Sajjadul Hasan (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in First-Class matches
--> Sajjadul Hasan (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Raju Parvez (1) passed his previous highest score of 75 in First-Class matches
--> Towhid Hossain (2) passed his previous highest score of 35 in First-Class matches
--> Ishtiaq Ahmed achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Khulna Division first innings
--> Hannan Sarkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Mohammad Salim in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 1-28)
--> Nahidul Haque achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Mizanur Rahman in the Barisal Division second innings (previous best was 1-1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive