Colts Cricket Club v Panadura Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1997/98 (Group A)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 16th, 17th, 18th January 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColts Cricket Club 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Panadura Sports Club 12 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresEAR de Silva, LV Jayasundara
Close of play day 1Panadura Sports Club (1) 242/6 (Kumara 83*, Jayasena 46*)
Close of play day 2

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MMCS Pererac Janaka b Mathews15     
MMP Silvalbw b Mathews18     
P Pererac TT Samaraweera b Mathews8     
+SN Liyanagec Vitharana b Alexander13     
D Wickramanayakec Mendis b TT Samaraweera26     
*AKDAS Kumaralbw b Perera132     
WHNJ Fernandolbw b TT Samaraweera5     
M Jayasenac TT Samaraweera b Alexander51     
AKC Silvac and b TT Samaraweera24     
MMH Fernandoc Vitharana b Alexander6     
LR Prasannanot out0     
Extras(11 b, 15 lb, 10 nb)36
Total(all out, 115.5 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (MMCS Perera), 2-36 (P Perera), 3-55 (MMP Silva), 4-68 (Liyanage), 5-128 (Wickramanayake), 6-147 (WHNJ Fernando), 7-257 (Jayasena), 8-320 (Kumara), 9-330 (AKC Silva), 10-334 (MMH Fernando, 115.5 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mathews11   0573--
Ranatunga3   240--
Perera18   1791--
Sampath7   1180--
TT Samaraweera33   14523--
Fernando15   3480--

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Wickramanayake b Jayasena41     
MC Mendisc MMP Silva b Jayasena64     
SI Fernandoc Kumara b Jayasena91     
GVS Janakalbw b Jayasena20     
MT Sampathb P Perera40     
TT Samaraweerac and b Jayasena0     
*N Ranatungac Jayasena b AKC Silva39     
+DWAND Vitharanac WHNJ Fernando b Jayasena11     
WMB Pererac Liyanage b AKC Silva1     
S Alexandernot out1     
TS Mathewsc Liyanage b Jayasena0     
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 4 nb)18
Total(all out, 85.4 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-94 (DP Samaraweera), 2-135 (Mendis), 3-211 (Janaka), 4-262 (Fernando), 5-262 (TT Samaraweera), 6-284 (Sampath), 7-316 (Vitharana), 8-325 (Perera), 9-326 (Ranatunga), 10-326 (Mathews, 85.4 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera12   1490--
Prasanna3   0130--
WHNJ Fernando1   090--
AKC Silva15   5612--
MMH Fernando3   1120--
P Perera20   4591--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MMCS Pererac Vitharana b Alexander0     
MMP Silvalbw b TT Samaraweera39     
P Pererab TT Samaraweera7     
+SN Liyanagelbw b TT Samaraweera0     
D Wickramanayakec Janaka b TT Samaraweera44     
AKC Silvac Janaka b TT Samaraweera0     
*AKDAS Kumarab Fernando9     
M Jayasenalbw b Fernando22     
MMH Fernandoc DP Samaraweera b Fernando2     
WHNJ Fernandoc Sampath b Fernando1     
LR Prasannanot out0     
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)20
Total(all out, 49 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (MMCS Perera), 2-25 (P Perera), 3-25 (Liyanage), 4-50 (MMP Silva), 5-52 (AKC Silva), 6-102 (Kumara), 7-126 (Wickramanayake), 8-133 (MMH Fernando), 9-139 (WHNJ Fernando), 10-144 (Jayasena, 49 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alexander11   3201--
Ranatunga1   060--
Perera3   190--
TT Samaraweera20   5605--
Fernando14   4324--

Colts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GVS Janakac MMH Fernando b AKC Silva15     
SI Fernandonot out14     
WMB Pereranot out11     
DP Samaraweeradid not bat      
MC Mendisdid not bat      
MT Sampathdid not bat      
TT Samaraweeradid not bat      
*N Ranatungadid not bat      
+DWAND Vitharanadid not bat      
S Alexanderdid not bat      
TS Mathewsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 w)8
Total(1 wicket, 6 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Janaka)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera2   0200--
AKC Silva3   0171--
P Perera1   060--

--> D Wickramanayake made his debut in first-class matches
--> TS Mathews made his debut in first-class matches
--> LR Prasanna made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> TS Mathews made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AKDAS Kumara (1) passed his previous highest score of 119 in first-class matches
--> AKDAS Kumara (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> M Jayasena achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed TS Mathews in the Colts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 6-23)
--> TT Samaraweera reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MMP Silva, his 3rd wicket in the Panadura Sports Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive