Colombo Cricket Club v Colts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1995/96
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColombo Cricket Club 9.1 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 1.6); Colts Cricket Club 3.1 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 1.6)
UmpiresLV Jayasundara, JG Pushparajah, BKDK Sumanasekara
Close of play day 1Colts Cricket Club (1) 256/5 (Samaraweera 149*, [unknown] ?*)
Close of play day 2Colombo Cricket Club (1) 79/1 (Handunnettige ?*, Perera ?*)

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweeranot out250 617   
*MC Mendisb Dalugoda37     
ASSPA Attanayakeb Dalugoda27     
MV Pereralbw b Villavarayan11     
N Ranatungalbw b Villavarayan10     
HGJM Kulatungarun out0     
H de Silvalbw b Dalugoda14     
+HH Devapriyac sub (D Samarasekera) b Villavarayan0     
DK Liyanagec sub (D Samarasekera) b Jayaratne18     
S Alexandernot out36     
DS Hettiarachchidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 16 nb, 3 w)33
Total(8 wickets, declared, 151.2 overs)436
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Mendis), 2-168 (Attanayake), 3-187 (Perera), 4-246 (Ranatunga), 5-253 (Kulatunga), 6-306 (de Silva), 7-315 (Devapriya), 8-361 (Liyanage)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy20   0980--
Villavarayan39   101043--
Jayaratne20   6571--
Seneviratne9   1370--
Handunnettige3   170--

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Handunnettigenot out172     
PB Ediriweerac Mendis b de Silva12     
WDAS Pererab de Silva46     
VSK Waragodac Liyanage b Ranatunga64     
AC Seneviratnerun out78     
WC Labrooyrun out13     
AP Dalugodarun out3     
+AM de Silvac Kulatunga b Ranatunga0     
*JL Jayaratnenot out5     
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
N Dabaredid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 26 nb, 7 w)47
Total(7 wickets, 133 overs)440
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Ediriweera), 2-149 (Perera), 3-265 (Waragoda), 4-392 (Seneviratne), 5-424 (Labrooy), 6-432 (Dalugoda), 7-432 (de Silva)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alexander27   5900--
Ranatunga32   61212--
de Silva18   3502--
Hettiarachchi41   101270--
Mendis15   7380--

--> DP Samaraweera (1) passed his previous highest score of 200 in First-Class matches
--> DP Samaraweera (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 125
--> ASSPA Attanayake (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in First-Class matches
--> CP Handunnettige (1) passed his previous highest score of 100 in First-Class matches
--> CP Handunnettige (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 70

Jayasundara (suffering from fever) was replaced as umpire by Sumanasekara at 10:05 on the first day
Samaraweera's 250* took 617 minutes.
Handunettige's 172* took 566 minutes, 422 balls and included 1 six and 12 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive