Nottinghamshire v Gloucestershire
County Championship 1905
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 3rd, 4th, 5th August 1905 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresFW Marlow, A Millward
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (1) 25/2 (Barnett 8*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AO Jonesc Barnett b Dennett19     
J Iremongerc Jessop b Dennett83     
G Gunnc Wrathall b Mills26     
JR Gunnlbw b Brown12     
J Hardstaffb Dennett1     
JW Dayc and b Dennett17     
RE Hemingwayb Brown11     
WRD Paytonnot out16     
JH Penningtonc and b Dennett0     
+TW Oatesc Board b Dennett3     
AW Hallamc Board b Dennett0     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb)7
Total(all out, 90 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-90, 3-122, 4-133, 5-148, 6-159, 7-187, 8-191, 9-191, 10-195 (90 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dennett39   15667--
Mills12   3391--
Jessop13   3300--
Brown23   7462--
Hill3   070--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EP Barnettnot out8     
H Wrathallc Oates b JR Gunn5     
T Langdonb Pennington9     
WSA Browndid not bat      
*GL Jessopdid not bat      
AFM Townsenddid not bat      
LD Brownleedid not bat      
+JH Boarddid not bat      
PT Millsdid not bat      
EG Dennettdid not bat      
AW Hilldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 10.1 overs)25
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-25 (10.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JR Gunn5   2111--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> AW Hill made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AW Hill made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AW Hill made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> G Gunn (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 12
--> EG Dennett reached 250 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive