Menai Bridge Second XI v Abergele
North Wales Cricket League Division Two 2009
VenueTyn-y-Cae, Menai Bridge on 8th August 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMenai Bridge Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultAbergele won by 37 runs
PointsMenai Bridge Second XI 3 (Bonus 3); Abergele 7 (Bonus 2)

Abergele inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Priceb Jones76     
E Rooneyc Owen b Setlhodi5     
D Catherallc Owen b Jones18     
T Wardst Owen b Jones22     
D Moulsonc Jones b Surgey1     
Wasim Alic Setlhodi b Surgey16     
A Jamillbw b Jones0     
D Daviesb Surgey14     
O Lynamc and b Setlhodi11     
C Barrettb Setlhodi5     
K Higginsnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 44 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-182 (44 ov)
Menai Bridge Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Setlhodi10   1493--20.004.90
A Wannop6   1260---4.33
Eccles4   0280---7.00
Jones12   1414--18.003.42
Surgey12   3313--24.002.58

Menai Bridge Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Surgeyc Davies b Lynam4     
C Wannopb Jamil40     
T Hangerrun out (Higgins)25     
R Whittakerc Ward b Lynam17     
W Ecclesb Jamil0     
G Setlhodib Jamil13     
S Rileyb Jamil4     
S Jonesc Moulson b Jamil2     
A Wannopnot out23     
M Owenb Higgins13     
A Boltonc Rooney b Moulson1     
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 44 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Surgey), 2-66 (Hanger), 3-79 (C Wannop), 4-79 (Eccles), 5-87 (Whittaker), 6-92 (Riley), 7-94 (Jones), 8-107 (Setlhodi), 9-132 (Owen), 10-145 (Bolton, 44 ov)
Abergele bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lynam12   2382--36.003.17
Moulson7   1411--42.005.86
Jamil12   5215--14.401.75
Catherall3   0150---5.00
Higgins6   1201--36.003.33
Price4   180---2.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 45 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 90 overs
--> Abergele innings batting adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Menai Bridge Second XI innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive