Chichester Clergy v Liverpool Clergy
Church Times Cricket Cup 1980 (Final)
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 4th September 1980 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLiverpool Clergy won the toss and decided to field
ResultLiverpool Clergy won by 8 wickets

Chichester Clergy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Reevec and b Hutchinson42     
AR Harcusc Lewis b Stanley0     
WCL Filbyb Smith10     
HG Pearsonb Hutchinson7     
CJ Petersc Godson b Stanley9     
M Sheppardst Lewis b Hutchinson0     
RF Thomasst Lewis b Hutchinson4     
MC Judgeb Allen12     
MH Weaverb Allen3     
DJ Paynenot out6     
JP Bakernot out1     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Liverpool Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stanley15   4282--45.001.87
Macaulay7   290---1.29
Smith13   2241--78.001.85
Hutchinson10   3224--15.002.20
Allen5   0112--15.002.20

Liverpool Clergy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Godsonb Baker9     
HSS Corbettnot out32     
RG Lewislbw b Pearson17     
SM Starkeynot out36     
JR Macaulaydid not bat      
DV Rouchdid not bat      
WH Harringtondid not bat      
JA Stanleydid not bat      
RJ Hutchinsondid not bat      
DA Smithdid not bat      
RJ Allendid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 39 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Chichester Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pearson18   5401--108.002.22
Baker3   261--18.002.00
Reeve12   3270---2.25
Filby2   080---4.00
Thomas4   0110---2.75

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Chichester Clergy innings
--> Bowling in the Liverpool Clergy innings adds 7 runs under

Liverpool Clergy's win occurred in teh diocese's centenary year but was a performance they would prefer to forget - very pedestrian according to the Church Times.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive