Combined Universities v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1994 (Preliminary Round)
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 26th April 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchJP Crawley

Combined Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RR Montgomeriec Fairbrother b Yates52     
GI Macmillanlbw b Watkinson19     
IGS Steerrun out43     
JN Snapenot out41     
MGN Windowsnot out16     
SC Ecclestonedid not bat      
+JN Battydid not bat      
JG Hughesdid not bat      
JNB Bovilldid not bat      
AR Whittalldid not bat      
JC Hallettdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 9 w)20
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-110, 3-151
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram10   0300---3.00
Martin9   0310---3.44
Watkinson8   1211--48.002.62
Austin11   0470---4.27
Yates11   1281--66.002.55
Gallian6   0230---3.83

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Crawleyc Batty b Bovill73     
JER Gallianc Batty b Bovill9     
NJ Speakc and b Whittall15     
NH Fairbrothernot out41     
GD Lloydnot out31     
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
*M Watkinsondid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)24
Total(3 wickets, 51.3 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-66, 3-141
Combined Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bovill11   1212--33.001.91
Hallett10   1400---4.00
Snape11   2370---3.36
Ecclestone4   0160---4.00
Whittall11   3421--66.003.82

--> JN Batty made his debut in List A matches
--> AR Whittall made his debut in List A matches
--> GI Macmillan passed his previous highest score of 12 in List A matches
--> IGS Steer passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> JP Crawley passed his previous highest score of 44 in List A matches
--> JER Gallian made his debut for Lancashire in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive