Nottinghamshire Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (Semi-Final)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 17th August 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 10 runs
UmpiresJW Holder, R Julian
ScorersLB Hewes (Nottinghamshire Second XI), FT Ketley (Sussex Second XI)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Halllbw b Pennett1     
CC Remyc Bramhall b Pick4     
*K Greenfieldc Bramhall b Pennett45     
JA Northc Bates b Crawley16     
MTE Peircest Bramhall b Crawley3     
K Newelllbw b Hindson41     
BTP Donelanb Pick9     
DR Lawc Mike b Bates2     
+S Humphriesc Pick b Pennett5     
NC Phillipsnot out34     
ESH Giddinsnot out15     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-6, 3-44, 4-51, 5-108, 6-131, 7-139, 8-141, 9-164
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pennett11   04632122.004.18
Pick11   03923-33.003.55
Crawley11   12621-33.002.36
Mike7   13001--4.29
Bates10   13011-60.003.00
Hindson5   01713-30.003.40

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WA Dessaurc Hall b Donelan23     
M Saxelbyc Phillips b Peirce69     
GF Archerc Law b Newell34     
*MA Crawleyc Humphries b Giddins16     
MP Dowmanc Hall b Newell13     
GW Mikec Hall b Newell4     
RT Batesc Greenfield b Newell1     
JE Hindsonb Giddins1     
RA Picklbw b Giddins2     
+S Bramhallnot out0     
DB Pennettnot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 14 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-140, 3-155, 4-164, 5-176, 6-182, 7-182, 8-185, 9-186
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Giddins11   02833122.002.55
Law4   01905--4.75
North3   1120---4.00
Remy5   024021-4.80
Phillips11   23303--3.00
Donelan11   1321-166.002.91
Peirce2   0171--12.008.50
Newell8   01941-12.002.38





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive