Yorkshire v Ireland
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (1st Round)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 22nd June 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 85 runs
UmpiresB Dudleston, CT Spencer
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), EM Power (Ireland)
Man of the MatchAA Metcalfe

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonc Nelson b Curry63     
AA Metcalfec P McCrum b Harrison77     
RB Richardsonc Curry b P McCrum54     
D Byasb P McCrum54     
+RJ Blakeynot out0     
C Whitedid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
JD Battydid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 10 nb, 9 w)24
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-132, 2-166, 3-266, 4-272 (60 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
P McCrum10   0512--30.005.10
Moore10   2470---4.70
Harrison12   0481--72.004.00
Nelson10   0450---4.50
Curry6   0281--36.004.67
C McCrum12   1480---4.00

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MF Cohenrun out15     
MP Reac Byas b Hartley9     
*SJS Warkeb Jarvis64     
DA Lewislbw b White1     
JD Currylbw b Hartley22     
C McCrumnot out39     
GD Harrisonnot out7     
+PB Jacksondid not bat      
P McCrumdid not bat      
AN Nelsondid not bat      
ER Mooredid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)30
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-38, 3-52, 4-96, 5-170
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis11   1251--66.002.27
Hartley9   1252--27.002.78
Robinson12   1260---2.17
Gough12   2340---2.83
White11   0411--66.003.73
Batty5   2170---3.40

--> JD Curry made his debut in ListA matches
--> ER Moore made his debut in ListA matches
--> MF Cohen made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> C McCrum made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AN Nelson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MD Moxon passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive